AOSP 5.1 ROM Compiled for the Moto E

It’s been a few weeks since the release of Android 5.1 and XDA Senior Member percy_g2 has … more

CutCalc: A Calculator for Mechanical Engineers

Mechanical and mechatronics engineers may want a handy app to calculate data for … more

Google Play Music Customizations – XDA Xposed Tuesday

If Cyanogen Inc. has its way, you won’t be forced into the Google … more

Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Thumbs down Big trouble !

27th June 2014, 10:42 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Donate to Me
More
Okey, sooo i installed android L developer preview on my nexus 5, and i got bootloop, if i want to go to recovery mode it does nothing, it just shows the logo :| need help please

PS: and its turning automaticlly on :| so please help mee :'( i am lost

the phone is making fun of me
Last edited by PogoPie; 27th June 2014 at 10:49 PM. Reason: It ****ing start :|
 
 
27th June 2014, 10:59 PM |#2  
jd1639's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,523
 
13,088 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Push and hold the power button for 20 seconds. Then boot into the bootloader and flash the 4.4.4 factory image

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
27th June 2014, 11:04 PM |#3  
shhbz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ Searching...
Thanks Meter: 1,070
 
2,928 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PogoPie

Okey, sooo i installed android L developer preview on my nexus 5, and i got bootloop, if i want to go to recovery mode it does nothing, it just shows the logo :| need help please

PS: and its turning automaticlly on :| so please help mee :'( i am lost

the phone is making fun of me

well if you have flashed devloper preview via adb fastboot just press vol up+vol down+power at same time fr few sec try it 3/4times it will load stock recovery , do a factory reset in recovery and you are good to go
Last edited by shhbz; 27th June 2014 at 11:12 PM.
27th June 2014, 11:06 PM |#4  
jd1639's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,523
 
13,088 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by shhbz

well if you have flashed devloper preview via adb just press vol up+vol down+power at same time fr few sec try it 3/4times it will load stock recovery , do a factory reset in recovery and you are good to go

You don't flash a factory image via adb

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 11:10 PM |#5  
shhbz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ Searching...
Thanks Meter: 1,070
 
2,928 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

You don't flash a factory image via adb

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

i meant fastboot
27th June 2014, 11:14 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Donate to Me
More
Thanks guys for fast reply, its working now but few things doesn't work : home button, slide down menu, and its weird, I'll go hack to 4.4.3 with root

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
27th June 2014, 11:19 PM |#7  
Elluel's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag えうれる
Thanks Meter: 3,184
 
5,166 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PogoPie

Thanks guys for fast reply, its working now but few things doesn't work : home button, slide down menu, and its weird, I'll go hack to 4.4.3 with root

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

You have to completely wipe everything or things break sometimes. Yes that includes internal storage.
28th June 2014, 06:51 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lethargy

You have to completely wipe everything or things break sometimes. Yes that includes internal storage.

Okey, ill try in a week because i am not at home now
28th June 2014, 10:12 AM |#9  
wedgess's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Dublin, Ireland
Thanks Meter: 13,799
 
2,939 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Please use the sticky for all your Android L problems here, it is best to keep everything in the one place plus info shared with you here can already be found within that thread. Thanks

Thread closed
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank