Asus Hints at Upcoming Week-long Battery Smartwatch

Asus hinted that their next smartwatch, succesor to the elegant ZenWatch, could feature … more

Note 4 Full Caller ID Mod

Flash this mod to get a clean full-screen caller ID on your Note 4, which also comes with a Call Recording button … more

Extend System Partition Capacity on Xiaomi Mi Phones

Dualboot is a great feature to have, but sadly it divides the system partition space, … more

Sony Looking to Extend Flagship Life, One Release a Year

Following the news that Sony won’t be announcing a new device at MWC 2015, we … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

Thumbs down Big trouble !

OP PogoPie

27th June 2014, 11:42 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Donate to Me
More
Okey, sooo i installed android L developer preview on my nexus 5, and i got bootloop, if i want to go to recovery mode it does nothing, it just shows the logo :| need help please

PS: and its turning automaticlly on :| so please help mee :'( i am lost

the phone is making fun of me
Last edited by PogoPie; 27th June 2014 at 11:49 PM. Reason: It ****ing start :|
27th June 2014, 11:59 PM   |  #2  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,130
 
11,717 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Push and hold the power button for 20 seconds. Then boot into the bootloader and flash the 4.4.4 factory image

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
28th June 2014, 12:04 AM   |  #3  
shhbz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ Searching...
Thanks Meter: 1,066
 
2,918 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PogoPie

Okey, sooo i installed android L developer preview on my nexus 5, and i got bootloop, if i want to go to recovery mode it does nothing, it just shows the logo :| need help please

PS: and its turning automaticlly on :| so please help mee :'( i am lost

the phone is making fun of me

well if you have flashed devloper preview via adb fastboot just press vol up+vol down+power at same time fr few sec try it 3/4times it will load stock recovery , do a factory reset in recovery and you are good to go
Last edited by shhbz; 28th June 2014 at 12:12 AM.
28th June 2014, 12:06 AM   |  #4  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,130
 
11,717 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by shhbz

well if you have flashed devloper preview via adb just press vol up+vol down+power at same time fr few sec try it 3/4times it will load stock recovery , do a factory reset in recovery and you are good to go

You don't flash a factory image via adb

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to jd1639 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th June 2014, 12:10 AM   |  #5  
shhbz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █ Searching...
Thanks Meter: 1,066
 
2,918 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

You don't flash a factory image via adb

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

i meant fastboot
28th June 2014, 12:14 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Donate to Me
More
Thanks guys for fast reply, its working now but few things doesn't work : home button, slide down menu, and its weird, I'll go hack to 4.4.3 with root

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
28th June 2014, 12:19 AM   |  #7  
Lethargy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In a daydream
Thanks Meter: 2,928
 
4,707 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PogoPie

Thanks guys for fast reply, its working now but few things doesn't work : home button, slide down menu, and its weird, I'll go hack to 4.4.3 with root

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

You have to completely wipe everything or things break sometimes. Yes that includes internal storage.
28th June 2014, 07:51 AM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Flag Prague
Thanks Meter: 0
 
15 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Donate to Me
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lethargy

You have to completely wipe everything or things break sometimes. Yes that includes internal storage.

Okey, ill try in a week because i am not at home now
28th June 2014, 11:12 AM   |  #9  
wedgess's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Dublin, Ireland
Thanks Meter: 13,690
 
2,874 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Please use the sticky for all your Android L problems here, it is best to keep everything in the one place plus info shared with you here can already be found within that thread. Thanks

Thread closed

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes