FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (Apr 26 – May 2)

Here in the digital XDA newsroom, we spend our days pouring over an average of … more

Sunday Debate: Great Camera Hardware, or Software?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on phone cameras. Come with your opinions and feel … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 25 – May 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Lollipop Xposed Framework Alpha 4 Released

Good news to all Xposed Framework fans. XDA Senior Recognized … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Exclamation [Q]Can't connect to sim, can't mount persist ,Camera Error, Can't flash android L img

27th June 2014, 03:32 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I am not sure what did I do wrong on my nexus 5 but i suddenly get tons of errors

1.Every boot i get camera has stopped and I cant connect to camera
2.Seems like the device can't recognize the sim card
3.In recovery it can't mount persist
4.Baseband version is unknown
5.When i flash android L image the device get stuck in the google boot icon
6.I tried flashing android 4.4 image from bootloader five times, I tried flashing 4.4.4 image from bootloader a couple of times I keep getting the same errors above
7. I tried flashing custom roms such as paranoid android , cyanogenmod and miui, paranoid android causes the problems above, cyanogenmod can't be flashed, it gives a can't mount /persist error in recovery and miui causes all problems above + system uids inconsistent error

I tried flashing cache.img
Please help
Last edited by rosenpin; 27th June 2014 at 03:49 PM.
 
 
27th June 2014, 04:03 PM |#2  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 17,060
 
More
Try also manually formatting data from your stock recovery once you have fastboot flashed userdata.img
27th June 2014, 04:42 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Try also manually formatting data from your stock recovery once you have fastboot flashed userdata.img

Did not work
27th June 2014, 05:40 PM |#4  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,460
 
More
Seems like a hardware issue to me as it looks like you've covered all possible bases. What errors do you get while flashing system, boot etc?
27th June 2014, 06:10 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vin4yak

Seems like a hardware issue to me as it looks like you've covered all possible bases. What errors do you get while flashing system, boot etc?

I'm not getting error during installation of stock images but once it boot later it gives me all the error mentioned above
27th June 2014, 06:15 PM |#6  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,460
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rosenpin

I'm not getting error during installation of stock images but once it boot later it gives me all the error mentioned above

If you've flashed all the img files successfully, go to recovery and perform a factory reset. If it still doesn't fix it.. Don't know what else to suggest
27th June 2014, 06:22 PM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Göd
Thanks Meter: 880
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rosenpin

I'm not getting error during installation of stock images but once it boot later it gives me all the error mentioned above

Have you tried LG flashtool?
The Following User Says Thank You to bitdomo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 08:22 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitdomo

Have you tried LG flashtool?

I have d820 32gb and i can't find a working tut file for it
Last edited by rosenpin; 27th June 2014 at 08:27 PM.
27th June 2014, 08:33 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag Göd
Thanks Meter: 880
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rosenpin

I have d820 32gb and i can't find a working tut file for it

https://mega.co.nz/#!ChQiyK4A!6CiOtw...cUiGC2fuPECkBw
The Following User Says Thank You to bitdomo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 08:40 PM |#10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitdomo

https://mega.co.nz/#!ChQiyK4A!6CiOtwW82sriV2dDj1BV6dUO1gNXfcUiGC2fuPE CkBw

That's the one i used it's just showing the ready screen and nothing happens.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank