Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,775 Members 40,823 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Sim Card Removed Popup ?

Tip us?
 
casonswag
Old
#1  
casonswag's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 894
Posts: 3,922
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Jacksonville
Default Sim Card Removed Popup ?

Does anybody have this issue sim card was removed pop up it popsup randomly sometimes and i have to reboot its annoying

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
OuncE718
Old
#2  
OuncE718's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 302
Posts: 1,995
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: DC by way of BK
Quote:
Originally Posted by casonswag View Post
Does anybody have this issue sim card was removed pop up it popsup randomly sometimes and i have to reboot its annoying

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
It most likely is caused from a bad Sim card. Try putting in a different Sim card and see if the error still pop up. If no error then you know what the issue is.

If the issue still persist then the next step would be getting it replaced because more than likely it's a bad Sim tray.

sent from my neXus 5
 
casonswag
Old
#3  
casonswag's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 894
Posts: 3,922
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Jacksonville
Quote:
Originally Posted by OuncE718 View Post
It most likely is caused from a bad Sim card. Try putting in a different Sim card and see if the error still pop up. If no error then you know what the issue is.

If the issue still persist then the next step would be getting it replaced because more than likely it's a bad Sim tray.

sent from my neXus 5
Okay thanks for the reply im gonna try that i would have to get on from tmocause i dont have a spare micro sim

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
 
OuncE718
Old
#4  
OuncE718's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 302
Posts: 1,995
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: DC by way of BK
No one in your household has a Sim card you can use? Does the error happen quite often or does it pop up once in a blue? What you can also try is removing the Sim and then inserting it back in. Maybe the Sim tray isn't flush.

sent from my neXus 5
 
aooga
Old
#5  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 835
Posts: 2,862
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by casonswag View Post
Okay thanks for the reply im gonna try that i would have to get on from tmocause i dont have a spare micro sim

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
beware...they charge $10 for a sim card. I would just ask a friend that has a GSM carrier first.
 
casonswag
Old
#6  
casonswag's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 894
Posts: 3,922
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Jacksonville
Quote:
Originally Posted by OuncE718 View Post
No one in your household has a Sim card you can use? Does the error happen quite often or does it pop up once in a blue? What you can also try is removing the Sim and then inserting it back in. Maybe the Sim tray isn't flush.

sent from my neXus 5
It hapened more frequent on pa rom and vanir but i flashed to stock rom and it happened only once today i took it out blew on it and inside the ports i havent seen a popup yet but im gonna let it sit for a lil and see cause thats when it would usually do it when the phone just sitting there and i unlock it

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
 
casonswag
Old
#7  
casonswag's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 894
Posts: 3,922
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Jacksonville
Quote:
Originally Posted by aooga View Post
beware...they charge $10 for a sim card. I would just ask a friend that has a GSM carrier first.
Wow u serious nvm that then lol i could cut a regular sim and stick it in this right?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
 
aooga
Old
#8  
aooga's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 835
Posts: 2,862
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: California
Quote:
Originally Posted by casonswag View Post
Wow u serious nvm that then lol i could cut a regular sim and stick it in this right?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
They did in the two stores I went to. (One on vacation in NY and one in CA) Unless you buy a new phone from them, they seem to want to charge you for it. Yeah you could just cut a regular one. Be careful though, you don't want to get it stuck in there.

Worst case: http://prepaid-phones.t-mobile.com/sim-card#close-cart ($.99)

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Browse the Internet with the Innovative Atlas Web Browser

For the most part, Chrome, Firefox, and Dolphin Browser have no real rivals among … more

Choose from Over a Thousand Battery Styles with 3Minit Battery Mod

The battery style in stock Android looks pretty dull. It doesn’t … more

Organize Your Cloud Storage Files with Unclouded

Cloud storage services like Dropbox or Google Drive have grown in popularity dramatically … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Blur Your System Notification Panel – XDA Developer TV

Listen, we love innovative applications and modules that … more