Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] sim card

OP stebomurkn420

13th June 2014, 08:14 AM   |  #1  
stebomurkn420's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 133
 
499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
My nexus 5 will not read any sim card at the moment. I flashed back to stock 4.4.3 and ever since that, no matter what carrier sim card I put in, I get no call reception. The phone is recognizing there is a sim in because I flashed a custom ROM and whenever I put in a sim from T-Mobile,att, etc., there APN settings come up. I have no idea what's going on. I am no noob. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by stebomurkn420; 13th June 2014 at 08:16 AM.
13th June 2014, 08:24 AM   |  #2  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,793
 
24,958 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Maybe try and fastboot flash a stock cache.img

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th June 2014, 09:30 AM   |  #3  
stebomurkn420's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 133
 
499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Maybe try and fastboot flash a stock cache.img

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Tried that, still no cigar... This blows my mind.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using XDA Free mobile app
13th June 2014, 09:58 AM   |  #4  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,793
 
24,958 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stebomurkn420

Tried that, still no cigar... This blows my mind.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using XDA Free mobile app

Maybe a hardware fault then. Assume you have IMEI etc visible in settings > About phone > Status
13th June 2014, 10:00 AM   |  #5  
stebomurkn420's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 133
 
499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Maybe a hardware fault then. Assume you have IMEI etc visible in settings > About phone > Status

Yessir.... Everything is visible... IMEI, my phone number, signal strength, etc...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using XDA Free mobile app
13th June 2014, 10:01 AM   |  #6  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,793
 
24,958 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stebomurkn420

Yessir.... Everything is visible... IMEI, my phone number, signal strength, etc...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using XDA Free mobile app

Have a word with google / LG
13th June 2014, 10:02 AM   |  #7  
stebomurkn420's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 133
 
499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Have a word with google / LG

..... Gasp. Lol

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using XDA Free mobile app
13th June 2014, 03:50 PM   |  #8  
Primokorn's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,798
 
4,962 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Restore a nandroid if you have one. It should fix it.
Flashing factory images didn't help me to recover the network signal and to detect the sim card.
The Following User Says Thank You to Primokorn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th June 2014, 05:00 AM   |  #9  
stebomurkn420's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 133
 
499 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Primokorn

Restore a nandroid if you have one. It should fix it.
Flashing factory images didn't help me to recover the network signal and to detect the sim card.

I have no nandroid to turn to in this case. I don't know what to do... :/

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
16th June 2014, 05:37 AM   |  #10  
exb0's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 3.137136,101.594663
Thanks Meter: 412
 
1,763 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I had the same problem with my n4 and I brought it to LG for RMA. It's pretty much the only thing you can do.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes