FORUMS

AOSP 5.1 Lollipop for Nexus Q

Google Nexus Q is an intriguing device released with Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich. It was abandoned by … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (Apr 17 – 24)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Glimpse Notifications: Easier Lockscreen Notifications

Lollipop brought a revamp to the lockscreen, taking away custom widgets but … more

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] sim card

13th June 2014, 07:14 AM |#1  
stebomurkn420's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 141
 
More
My nexus 5 will not read any sim card at the moment. I flashed back to stock 4.4.3 and ever since that, no matter what carrier sim card I put in, I get no call reception. The phone is recognizing there is a sim in because I flashed a custom ROM and whenever I put in a sim from T-Mobile,att, etc., there APN settings come up. I have no idea what's going on. I am no noob. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by stebomurkn420; 13th June 2014 at 07:16 AM.
 
 
13th June 2014, 07:24 AM |#2  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 16,957
 
More
Maybe try and fastboot flash a stock cache.img

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th June 2014, 08:30 AM |#3  
stebomurkn420's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 141
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Maybe try and fastboot flash a stock cache.img

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Tried that, still no cigar... This blows my mind.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using XDA Free mobile app
13th June 2014, 08:58 AM |#4  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 16,957
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stebomurkn420

Tried that, still no cigar... This blows my mind.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using XDA Free mobile app

Maybe a hardware fault then. Assume you have IMEI etc visible in settings > About phone > Status
13th June 2014, 09:00 AM |#5  
stebomurkn420's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 141
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Maybe a hardware fault then. Assume you have IMEI etc visible in settings > About phone > Status

Yessir.... Everything is visible... IMEI, my phone number, signal strength, etc...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using XDA Free mobile app
13th June 2014, 09:01 AM |#6  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 16,957
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stebomurkn420

Yessir.... Everything is visible... IMEI, my phone number, signal strength, etc...

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using XDA Free mobile app

Have a word with google / LG
13th June 2014, 09:02 AM |#7  
stebomurkn420's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 141
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Have a word with google / LG

..... Gasp. Lol

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T989 using XDA Free mobile app
13th June 2014, 02:50 PM |#8  
Primokorn's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,660
 
Donate to Me
More
Restore a nandroid if you have one. It should fix it.
Flashing factory images didn't help me to recover the network signal and to detect the sim card.
The Following User Says Thank You to Primokorn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th June 2014, 04:00 AM |#9  
stebomurkn420's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 141
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Primokorn

Restore a nandroid if you have one. It should fix it.
Flashing factory images didn't help me to recover the network signal and to detect the sim card.

I have no nandroid to turn to in this case. I don't know what to do... :/

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
16th June 2014, 04:37 AM |#10  
exb0's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 3.137136,101.594663
Thanks Meter: 419
 
More
I had the same problem with my n4 and I brought it to LG for RMA. It's pretty much the only thing you can do.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank