Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,673 Members 41,271 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

No Sim recognized even after putting it in India

Tip us?
 
karanv.10111
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default No Sim recognized even after putting it in India

I got my Nexus 5 from the US today , its the D820 version , I earlier read that 2g and 3g will available for this model , but when I have put the sim (micro) , it shows NO SIM. Can Anyone HElP!
 
varuntis1993
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 292
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by karanv.10111 View Post
I got my Nexus 5 from the US today , its the D820 version , I earlier read that 2g and 3g will available for this model , but when I have put the sim (micro) , it shows NO SIM. Can Anyone HElP!
Get a new micro sim from your operator or if u have any other, that is not the cut one but given by the stores try with it.
 
vin4yak
Old
#3  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1828
Posts: 3,257
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Operators like Airtel, bsnl, vodafone use GSM 850/900/1800/1900 MHz range here as well so it should work!

Make sure you the sim is cut properly and after inserting the sim, reboot the device!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes