Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

slimkat root issue

10th June 2014, 08:50 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
im on slimkat.

Im trying to use Freedom but it says that I need to be rooted.

I have the app and abd option checked under developer options.

what else can I do?

Thanks in advanced.
 
 
10th June 2014, 09:05 AM |#2  
yak84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 232
 
295 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iammrhappy123

im on slimkat.

Im trying to use Freedom but it says that I need to be rooted.

I have the app and abd option checked under developer options.

what else can I do?

Thanks in advanced.

If you flashed custom kernel that replaces the ramdisk then you will lose root.
All you need to do is flash superSU in recovery and root access will be restored.
10th June 2014, 10:10 AM |#3  
flashback7's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Antonio
Thanks Meter: 1,406
 
2,882 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by iammrhappy123

im on slimkat.

Im trying to use Freedom but it says that I need to be rooted.

I have the app and abd option checked under developer options.

what else can I do?

Thanks in advanced.

Here's Supersu zip --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1538053

Sent from my Nexus 5 CandyKat
10th June 2014, 01:30 PM |#4  
gtctsiamp's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 1,379
 
642 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
More
Flashing SuperSU is the best solution.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank