App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more
Post Reply

[Q] Slow widgets after Root ???

5th February 2014, 09:31 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Obviously, 30 seconds will not kill me. I doubt the pertinence of such question. At the same time, I doubt the pertinence of your presence on this forum.

30 seconds is 25 seconds more than stock. Therefore, there is a problem. Therefore I post here. Therefore I am awaiting smart and constructive advice.

I have put back to stock, and it was OK. I then rooted, unlocked, and still OK. I then installed DroidKang, and immediately the widgets slowed down to 30 seconds again....

Thanks for anybody with pertinent info !
5th February 2014, 09:40 PM   |  #12  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,397
 
9,944 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by XDAPJones

Obviously, 30 seconds will not kill me. I doubt the pertinence of such question. At the same time, I doubt the pertinence of your presence on this forum.

30 seconds is 25 seconds more than stock. Therefore, there is a problem. Therefore I post here. Therefore I am awaiting smart and constructive advice.

I have put back to stock, and it was OK. I then rooted, unlocked, and still OK. I then installed DroidKang, and immediately the widgets slowed down to 30 seconds again....

Thanks for anybody with pertinent info !

Unless I'm missing something you answered your own question. It's the rom. Check the rom thread to see if others are having similar issues
13th February 2014, 11:45 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
SO FINALLY (!!!) I found out that the problem was (or partly caused by...) The Nova Launcher !! At first boot after install was fine. Then I would restore all my apps, and then this problem would arise. I tested and tested and tested and tested and finally realized that Nova was the problem. Once it was installed, I was doomed. Even after uninstall it would still have the problem. So, I use Apex Launcher now (wow!) and dont install Nova, and its fine


Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank