PhotoMath: A Math Beginner’s Dream App

more

Leaked Galaxy S6 Apps Hit the Forums

more

Fix Untinted Recent Panels on Lollipop

more

Console OS Brings Android to Your PC

more
Post Reply

Smart Radio

OP p4ranoid4ndroid

13th February 2014, 01:16 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
So one of my favorite features of Cataclysm is the smart radio feature. It really is a huge lifesaver for the battery on my N5. But as always I have that itch to flash something new. Are there other ROMs that have a smart radio feature, or is there a way to replicate this on other ROMs? Basically I wanna switch to 2G when my screen goes off and back to LTE when I unlock my device.
13th February 2014, 01:35 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 330
 
1,293 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by p4ranoid4ndroid

So one of my favorite features of Cataclysm is the smart radio feature. It really is a huge lifesaver for the battery on my N5. But as always I have that itch to flash something new. Are there other ROMs that have a smart radio feature, or is there a way to replicate this on other ROMs? Basically I wanna switch to 2G when my screen goes off and back to LTE when I unlock my device.

an app does this is called Battery saver or something..
13th February 2014, 01:42 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by markdapimp

an app does this is called Battery saver or something..

Hmm lots of battery saver apps. Time to start digging I guess
13th February 2014, 01:47 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 330
 
1,293 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
It's juice defender

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
13th February 2014, 01:53 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by markdapimp

It's juice defender

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Awesome thank you. Haven't thought about using JD since my captivate
13th February 2014, 02:01 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 69
 
365 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by p4ranoid4ndroid

Awesome thank you. Haven't thought about using JD since my captivate

If u use gravity box, it also has that feature but I haven't tried it
13th February 2014, 03:10 AM   |  #7  
AndrasLOHF's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,383
 
1,893 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
I accomplish this and many other automated processes that require multiple apps with Tasker. I even have a task set to switch to 2g when on wifi as my cell signal is better on 2g.
13th February 2014, 05:55 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Try this
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...apps.intelli3g it an xposed module works good
Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
13th February 2014, 10:51 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 415
 
1,609 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
You could set it up in Tasker or Llama.
13th February 2014, 04:47 PM   |  #10  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis
Thanks Meter: 202
 
814 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
I use gravity box smart radio. Works great.

Sent from The Deathstar

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes