Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,807 Members 52,519 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Smart Radio

Tip us?
 
p4ranoid4ndroid
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 185
Join Date: Jul 2010
Default Smart Radio

So one of my favorite features of Cataclysm is the smart radio feature. It really is a huge lifesaver for the battery on my N5. But as always I have that itch to flash something new. Are there other ROMs that have a smart radio feature, or is there a way to replicate this on other ROMs? Basically I wanna switch to 2G when my screen goes off and back to LTE when I unlock my device.
 
markdapimp
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 322
Posts: 1,250
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by p4ranoid4ndroid View Post
So one of my favorite features of Cataclysm is the smart radio feature. It really is a huge lifesaver for the battery on my N5. But as always I have that itch to flash something new. Are there other ROMs that have a smart radio feature, or is there a way to replicate this on other ROMs? Basically I wanna switch to 2G when my screen goes off and back to LTE when I unlock my device.
an app does this is called Battery saver or something..
Devices: Nexus 5 (Sold) 1X
Nexus 5
HTC One
 
p4ranoid4ndroid
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 185
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by markdapimp View Post
an app does this is called Battery saver or something..
Hmm lots of battery saver apps. Time to start digging I guess
 
markdapimp
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 322
Posts: 1,250
Join Date: Nov 2013
It's juice defender

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Devices: Nexus 5 (Sold) 1X
Nexus 5
HTC One
 
p4ranoid4ndroid
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 185
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by markdapimp View Post
It's juice defender

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Awesome thank you. Haven't thought about using JD since my captivate
 
varuntis1993
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 294
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by p4ranoid4ndroid View Post
Awesome thank you. Haven't thought about using JD since my captivate
If u use gravity box, it also has that feature but I haven't tried it
 
AndrasLOHF
Old
#7  
AndrasLOHF's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 651
Posts: 1,388
Join Date: Jan 2013
I accomplish this and many other automated processes that require multiple apps with Tasker. I even have a task set to switch to 2g when on wifi as my cell signal is better on 2g.
Nexus 5 PandaTrooper on that Paranoid Frandroid!!!

Get your eargasm herehttp://forum.xda-developers.com/goog...droid-t2543796
 
mysterysauce
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 123
Join Date: Jun 2012
Try this
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...apps.intelli3g it an xposed module works good
Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
 
bblzd
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 258
Posts: 1,200
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Toronto
You could set it up in Tasker or Llama.
W32
 
mistahseller
Old
#10  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 793
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Saint Louis
I use gravity box smart radio. Works great.

Sent from The Deathstar

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android Wear App Review: Command Google Now with Commandr – XDA Developer TV

OK Google. Make Me a sandwich. How many times have you … more

Play Your Hits and Learn the Lyrics with NextGen Music Player

There are plenty of music players for Android available in Play Store. They … more

Control Your Toast Notifications with SlicedToasts

Toasts are delicious, even in their Android flavor. In Android, toast doesn’t lead … more

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more