Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,098 Members 46,987 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Smart Radio

Tip us?
 
p4ranoid4ndroid
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 185
Join Date: Jul 2010
Default Smart Radio

So one of my favorite features of Cataclysm is the smart radio feature. It really is a huge lifesaver for the battery on my N5. But as always I have that itch to flash something new. Are there other ROMs that have a smart radio feature, or is there a way to replicate this on other ROMs? Basically I wanna switch to 2G when my screen goes off and back to LTE when I unlock my device.
 
markdapimp
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 320
Posts: 1,250
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by p4ranoid4ndroid View Post
So one of my favorite features of Cataclysm is the smart radio feature. It really is a huge lifesaver for the battery on my N5. But as always I have that itch to flash something new. Are there other ROMs that have a smart radio feature, or is there a way to replicate this on other ROMs? Basically I wanna switch to 2G when my screen goes off and back to LTE when I unlock my device.
an app does this is called Battery saver or something..
Devices: Nexus 5 (Sold) 1X
Nexus 5
HTC One
 
p4ranoid4ndroid
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 185
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by markdapimp View Post
an app does this is called Battery saver or something..
Hmm lots of battery saver apps. Time to start digging I guess
 
markdapimp
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 320
Posts: 1,250
Join Date: Nov 2013
It's juice defender

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Devices: Nexus 5 (Sold) 1X
Nexus 5
HTC One
 
p4ranoid4ndroid
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 185
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by markdapimp View Post
It's juice defender

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Awesome thank you. Haven't thought about using JD since my captivate
 
varuntis1993
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 46
Posts: 292
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by p4ranoid4ndroid View Post
Awesome thank you. Haven't thought about using JD since my captivate
If u use gravity box, it also has that feature but I haven't tried it
 
AndrasLOHF
Old
#7  
AndrasLOHF's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 650
Posts: 1,388
Join Date: Jan 2013
I accomplish this and many other automated processes that require multiple apps with Tasker. I even have a task set to switch to 2g when on wifi as my cell signal is better on 2g.
Nexus 5 PandaTrooper on that Paranoid Frandroid!!!

Get your eargasm herehttp://forum.xda-developers.com/goog...droid-t2543796
 
mysterysauce
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 122
Join Date: Jun 2012
Try this
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...apps.intelli3g it an xposed module works good
Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
 
bblzd
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 252
Posts: 1,179
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Toronto
You could set it up in Tasker or Llama.
W32
 
mistahseller
Old
#10  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 793
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Saint Louis
I use gravity box smart radio. Works great.

Sent from The Deathstar

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Benchmark Your CPU Performance with Mini CPU Integer Script

When it comes to device testing, there are two types of people on XDA. The first … more

Rid Yourself of Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit … more