Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more
Post Reply

Smart Radio

13th February 2014, 12:16 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
So one of my favorite features of Cataclysm is the smart radio feature. It really is a huge lifesaver for the battery on my N5. But as always I have that itch to flash something new. Are there other ROMs that have a smart radio feature, or is there a way to replicate this on other ROMs? Basically I wanna switch to 2G when my screen goes off and back to LTE when I unlock my device.
13th February 2014, 12:35 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 323
 
1,283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by p4ranoid4ndroid

So one of my favorite features of Cataclysm is the smart radio feature. It really is a huge lifesaver for the battery on my N5. But as always I have that itch to flash something new. Are there other ROMs that have a smart radio feature, or is there a way to replicate this on other ROMs? Basically I wanna switch to 2G when my screen goes off and back to LTE when I unlock my device.

an app does this is called Battery saver or something..
13th February 2014, 12:42 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by markdapimp

an app does this is called Battery saver or something..

Hmm lots of battery saver apps. Time to start digging I guess
13th February 2014, 12:47 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 323
 
1,283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
It's juice defender

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
13th February 2014, 12:53 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
185 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by markdapimp

It's juice defender

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Awesome thank you. Haven't thought about using JD since my captivate
13th February 2014, 01:01 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 53
 
315 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by p4ranoid4ndroid

Awesome thank you. Haven't thought about using JD since my captivate

If u use gravity box, it also has that feature but I haven't tried it
13th February 2014, 02:10 AM   |  #7  
AndrasLOHF's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 697
 
1,426 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
I accomplish this and many other automated processes that require multiple apps with Tasker. I even have a task set to switch to 2g when on wifi as my cell signal is better on 2g.
13th February 2014, 04:55 AM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
127 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Try this
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...apps.intelli3g it an xposed module works good
Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
13th February 2014, 09:51 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 303
 
1,346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
You could set it up in Tasker or Llama.
13th February 2014, 03:47 PM   |  #10  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis
Thanks Meter: 193
 
798 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
I use gravity box smart radio. Works great.

Sent from The Deathstar

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank