5,598,779 Members 34,354 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Smart Radio

Tip us?
 
p4ranoid4ndroid
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 182
Join Date: Jul 2010
Default Smart Radio

So one of my favorite features of Cataclysm is the smart radio feature. It really is a huge lifesaver for the battery on my N5. But as always I have that itch to flash something new. Are there other ROMs that have a smart radio feature, or is there a way to replicate this on other ROMs? Basically I wanna switch to 2G when my screen goes off and back to LTE when I unlock my device.
 
markdapimp
Old
#2  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 297
Posts: 1,175
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by p4ranoid4ndroid View Post
So one of my favorite features of Cataclysm is the smart radio feature. It really is a huge lifesaver for the battery on my N5. But as always I have that itch to flash something new. Are there other ROMs that have a smart radio feature, or is there a way to replicate this on other ROMs? Basically I wanna switch to 2G when my screen goes off and back to LTE when I unlock my device.
an app does this is called Battery saver or something..
 
p4ranoid4ndroid
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 182
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by markdapimp View Post
an app does this is called Battery saver or something..
Hmm lots of battery saver apps. Time to start digging I guess
 
markdapimp
Old
#4  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 297
Posts: 1,175
Join Date: Nov 2013
It's juice defender

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
p4ranoid4ndroid
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 182
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by markdapimp View Post
It's juice defender

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Awesome thank you. Haven't thought about using JD since my captivate
 
varuntis1993
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 251
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by p4ranoid4ndroid View Post
Awesome thank you. Haven't thought about using JD since my captivate
If u use gravity box, it also has that feature but I haven't tried it
 
AndrasLOHF
Old
#7  
AndrasLOHF's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 552
Posts: 1,299
Join Date: Jan 2013
I accomplish this and many other automated processes that require multiple apps with Tasker. I even have a task set to switch to 2g when on wifi as my cell signal is better on 2g.
Nexus 5 PandaTrooper on that Elemental Slim!!!

Get your eargasm herehttp://forum.xda-developers.com/goog...droid-t2543796
 
mysterysauce
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 121
Join Date: Jun 2012
Try this
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...apps.intelli3g it an xposed module works good
Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
 
bblzd
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 177
Posts: 821
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Toronto
You could set it up in Tasker or Llama.
W32
 
mistahseller
Old
#10  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 168
Posts: 740
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Saint Louis
I use gravity box smart radio. Works great.

Sent from The Deathstar

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Say Goodbye to Holo Blue Once and for All

When Google released Android 4.4 KitKat back in October of last year, they changed quite a bit … more

Sony Z Ultra Google Play Edition Receives Bluetooth Certification for Android 4.4.3

You may recall that a few days ago, Sprint jumped the gun … more

Easily Configure Xposed Module Projects in Eclipse

XDA Recognized Developer rovo89‘s innovative and versatile Xposed Framework allows … more

Android Control Center Becomes Quick Control Panel, Brings Host of New Features

You may recall that back in August of last year, we talked … more