Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,721 Members 51,792 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Smart Radio

Tip us?
 
p4ranoid4ndroid
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 185
Join Date: Jul 2010
Default Smart Radio

So one of my favorite features of Cataclysm is the smart radio feature. It really is a huge lifesaver for the battery on my N5. But as always I have that itch to flash something new. Are there other ROMs that have a smart radio feature, or is there a way to replicate this on other ROMs? Basically I wanna switch to 2G when my screen goes off and back to LTE when I unlock my device.
 
markdapimp
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 322
Posts: 1,250
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by p4ranoid4ndroid View Post
So one of my favorite features of Cataclysm is the smart radio feature. It really is a huge lifesaver for the battery on my N5. But as always I have that itch to flash something new. Are there other ROMs that have a smart radio feature, or is there a way to replicate this on other ROMs? Basically I wanna switch to 2G when my screen goes off and back to LTE when I unlock my device.
an app does this is called Battery saver or something..
Devices: Nexus 5 (Sold) 1X
Nexus 5
HTC One
 
p4ranoid4ndroid
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 185
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by markdapimp View Post
an app does this is called Battery saver or something..
Hmm lots of battery saver apps. Time to start digging I guess
 
markdapimp
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 322
Posts: 1,250
Join Date: Nov 2013
It's juice defender

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Devices: Nexus 5 (Sold) 1X
Nexus 5
HTC One
 
p4ranoid4ndroid
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 185
Join Date: Jul 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by markdapimp View Post
It's juice defender

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Awesome thank you. Haven't thought about using JD since my captivate
 
varuntis1993
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 48
Posts: 294
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: New Delhi
Quote:
Originally Posted by p4ranoid4ndroid View Post
Awesome thank you. Haven't thought about using JD since my captivate
If u use gravity box, it also has that feature but I haven't tried it
 
AndrasLOHF
Old
#7  
AndrasLOHF's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 651
Posts: 1,388
Join Date: Jan 2013
I accomplish this and many other automated processes that require multiple apps with Tasker. I even have a task set to switch to 2g when on wifi as my cell signal is better on 2g.
Nexus 5 PandaTrooper on that Paranoid Frandroid!!!

Get your eargasm herehttp://forum.xda-developers.com/goog...droid-t2543796
 
mysterysauce
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 123
Join Date: Jun 2012
Try this
https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...apps.intelli3g it an xposed module works good
Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
 
bblzd
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 258
Posts: 1,200
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Toronto
You could set it up in Tasker or Llama.
W32
 
mistahseller
Old
#10  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 192
Posts: 793
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Saint Louis
I use gravity box smart radio. Works great.

Sent from The Deathstar

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Play Your Hits and Learn the Lyrics with NextGen Music Player

There are plenty of music players for Android available in Play Store. They … more

Control Your Toast Notifications with SlicedToasts

Toasts are delicious, even in their Android flavor. In Android, toast doesn’t lead … more

Rotation Lets You Take Full Control of Your Device’s Orientation Settings

To be brutally honest, the native options for screen … more

Change the Alarm Icon in the Status Bar with Xposed

It’s hard to find a more hated object than your alarm clock. They wake us up nearly … more