Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more
Post Reply

SMS and phone calls not working either ways after installing Paranoid Android

OP rh1006

29th August 2014, 11:56 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Hi, first time poster here, I have a problem. I am completely unable to send/receive phone calls after I downloaded paranoid android, and I would really like to know how to fix this.
Images are attached, except for 2 of them (size limit)
I would attach a link to the reddit thread I made, but I can't until 10 posts.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-28-22-39-12.png
Views:	37
Size:	160.8 KB
ID:	2917348   Click image for larger version

Name:	1712217359.png
Views:	30
Size:	59.9 KB
ID:	2917351  
Attached Images
File Type: jpg _20140828_223022.JPG - [Click for QR Code] (19.1 KB, 27 views)
File Type: jpg _20140828_223035.JPG - [Click for QR Code] (28.4 KB, 25 views)
File Type: jpg _20140829_165358.JPG - [Click for QR Code] (221.6 KB, 25 views)
30th August 2014, 12:42 AM   |  #2  
Pirateghost's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 7,855
 
10,830 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
What carrier/provider? Verified APNs and you aren't using LTE only data mode?

#stayparanoid
30th August 2014, 12:45 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pirateghost

What carrier/provider? Verified APNs and you aren't using LTE only data mode?

#stayparanoid

My provider is Sprint. Not sure about APNs. I am not using LTE only data. Sprint data works, (3G and 4G) and so does WiFi.
30th August 2014, 03:11 AM   |  #4  
EvanA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,291
 
975 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Run a profile update from settings -> more -> mobile networks -> carrier settings
The Following User Says Thank You to EvanA For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th August 2014, 03:16 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by EvanA

Run a profile update from settings -> more -> mobile networks -> carrier settings

It worked! Thank you very much!
30th August 2014, 03:26 AM   |  #6  
EvanA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,291
 
975 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rh1006

It worked! Thank you very much!

For future reference, if you are missing your phone number like that you need to update your profile. The profile contains the programming information for the network, similar to the info that GSM based networks store on the SIM card.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank