FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[Q] Softbricked after 4.3.3

7 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By haloux, Junior Member on 10th June 2014, 01:57 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
10th June 2014, 04:39 PM |#11  
haloux's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Small breakthrough:
Used a diff cable like someone suggested and my device appeared. Updated device driver and fastboot driver. ADB devices still yields no device attached though.
 
 
10th June 2014, 04:46 PM |#12  
Senior Member
Flag Göd
Thanks Meter: 926
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haloux

Small breakthrough:
Used a diff cable like someone suggested and my device appeared. Updated device driver and fastboot driver. ADB devices still yields no device attached though.

if you are in fastboot mode (or bootloader) you should use the fastboot command and not the adb.

type: fastboot devices
any signs of life?

Tapatalk-kal küldve az én Nexus 5-el
The Following User Says Thank You to bitdomo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th June 2014, 05:27 PM |#13  
haloux's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitdomo

if you are in fastboot mode (or bootloader) you should use the fastboot command and not the adb.

type: fastboot devices
any signs of life?

Tapatalk-kal küldve az én Nexus 5-el

Wow. It worked! The device showed up! Thank you guys.
11th June 2014, 12:55 AM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag daytona beach
Thanks Meter: 204
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by haloux

Wow. It worked! The device showed up! Thank you guys.

Not sound like a turd but I mentioned using a nexus USB cable in post #7 after mentioning my issue.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes