FORUMS

T-Mobile Steps Up The War Against Verizon

T-Mobile has today launched a new attack on Verizon under the tagline of “Never Settle … more

Multi DPI Apps for Galaxy Note 4

Samsung stock apps do not scale to non-stock DPIs, which can prove annoying to those that want to … more

Google #StepInsideAdWords Event Livestream

Ahead of the annual I/O conference scheduled to take place later this month, the Google … more

How Much Do You Pay for Your Wireless Bill?

With so many different carriers and options to choose from, it can sometimes be quite a task … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Speedtest App Force Close

8th January 2014, 06:51 AM |#11  
PhilipTD's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 400
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevemw

Are you running the latest version of Speed test? The was a recent version that FC'd on the Nexus5 but the current version seems to run.

The one on the Play Store.

Sent from my Nexus 5
 
 
8th January 2014, 11:44 AM |#12  
PhilipTD's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 400
 
More
Any other ideas out there?

Thanks

Sent from my Nexus 5
11th January 2014, 02:50 AM |#13  
stevemw's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Falls Church, VA
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhilipTD

Any other ideas out there?

Thanks

Sent from my Nexus 5

I'm runnung Versin 3.0.3 (small print at bottom of settings page -- no longer any problems.
The Following User Says Thank You to stevemw For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th January 2014, 10:00 AM |#14  
PhilipTD's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 400
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevemw

I'm runnung Versin 3.0.3 (small print at bottom of settings page -- no longer any problems.

Thanks. That's the version I'm trying to use.

There must be some problem data hidden somewhere.
12th January 2014, 03:50 AM |#15  
stevemw's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Falls Church, VA
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhilipTD

Thanks. That's the version I'm trying to use.

There must be some problem data hidden somewhere.

Cleared cache?
The Following User Says Thank You to stevemw For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th January 2014, 05:30 AM |#16  
PhilipTD's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 400
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stevemw

Cleared cache?

Yup.
12th January 2014, 05:50 AM |#17  
stevemw's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Falls Church, VA
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhilipTD

Yup.

One last try -- HSPA[+] or LTE?

---------- Post added at 12:43 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:39 AM ----------

Try the FCC speed test: https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...m.samknows.fcc

---------- Post added at 12:50 AM ---------- Previous post was at 12:43 AM ----------

You know, I may have stopped getting errors from Speedtest when I switched to the ART runtime.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank