Post Reply

Sprint LTE

25th March 2014, 12:48 PM   |  #1  
cbond007's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Where Obama Lives (DMV)
Thanks Meter: 155
 
771 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
I have a new N5 and its unlocked and rooted. I get LTE just fine on the stock rom but when I flash any custom roms, LTE doesn't work. Even when I restore my backed up EFS on the custom rom, LTE still doesn't work. Anytime I nandroid back to my stock rom, LTE works fine. Any ideas or help will be appreciated.
25th March 2014, 11:00 PM   |  #2  
MrObvious's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wichita KS
Thanks Meter: 262
 
1,908 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbond007

I have a new N5 and its unlocked and rooted. I get LTE just fine on the stock rom but when I flash any custom roms, LTE doesn't work. Even when I restore my backed up EFS on the custom rom, LTE still doesn't work. Anytime I nandroid back to my stock rom, LTE works fine. Any ideas or help will be appreciated.

Did you flash Sprint software? It could be the APN.
25th March 2014, 11:06 PM   |  #3  
cbond007's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Where Obama Lives (DMV)
Thanks Meter: 155
 
771 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
What sprint software? forgive me im new to this. I did make a backup of my apn of my stock rom and restored it when i flashed a custom rom, but it didn't make a difference.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrObvious

Did you flash Sprint software? It could be the APN.

25th March 2014, 11:12 PM   |  #4  
MrObvious's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wichita KS
Thanks Meter: 262
 
1,908 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbond007

What sprint software? forgive me im new to this. I did make a backup of my apn of my stock rom and restored it when i flashed a custom rom, but it didn't make a difference.

I think there's some extra APKs you need to add to custom ROMs.
26th March 2014, 03:59 AM   |  #5  
cbond007's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Where Obama Lives (DMV)
Thanks Meter: 155
 
771 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
I fixed the issue. I unrooted and returned my phone back to stock. Then I found a sprint. Zip that you flash with custom roms and that worked.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
26th March 2014, 04:51 AM   |  #6  
peecs121's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 132
 
1,021 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Could you provide the link please?

Super powered Nexus 5 running Carbon/ElementalX
26th March 2014, 07:46 AM   |  #7  
timsterzzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I'm on Sprint and I've flashed most of the custom roms for N5 with zero LTE issues. Which rom did you flash?
26th March 2014, 01:39 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
334 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
There is no custom sprint software this is a Google phone.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk now Free
26th March 2014, 05:03 PM   |  #9  
howard bamber's Avatar
Senior Member
Southport
Thanks Meter: 178
 
1,275 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by polska2180o

There is no custom sprint software this is a Google phone.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk now Free

Exactly

Sent by mobile telephone.
26th March 2014, 07:12 PM   |  #10  
fosser2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 345
 
708 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
Check the APN settings. On AT&T I have to tweak my settings to get LTE instead of H+.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank