Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,892 Members 42,985 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Sprint LTE

Tip us?
 
cbond007
Old
#1  
cbond007's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 155
Posts: 770
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Where Obama Lives (DMV)
Default Sprint LTE

I have a new N5 and its unlocked and rooted. I get LTE just fine on the stock rom but when I flash any custom roms, LTE doesn't work. Even when I restore my backed up EFS on the custom rom, LTE still doesn't work. Anytime I nandroid back to my stock rom, LTE works fine. Any ideas or help will be appreciated.
 
MrObvious
Old
#2  
MrObvious's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 262
Posts: 1,904
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Wichita KS
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbond007 View Post
I have a new N5 and its unlocked and rooted. I get LTE just fine on the stock rom but when I flash any custom roms, LTE doesn't work. Even when I restore my backed up EFS on the custom rom, LTE still doesn't work. Anytime I nandroid back to my stock rom, LTE works fine. Any ideas or help will be appreciated.
Did you flash Sprint software? It could be the APN.
 
cbond007
Old
#3  
cbond007's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 155
Posts: 770
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Where Obama Lives (DMV)
What sprint software? forgive me im new to this. I did make a backup of my apn of my stock rom and restored it when i flashed a custom rom, but it didn't make a difference.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrObvious View Post
Did you flash Sprint software? It could be the APN.
 
MrObvious
Old
#4  
MrObvious's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 262
Posts: 1,904
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Wichita KS
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbond007 View Post
What sprint software? forgive me im new to this. I did make a backup of my apn of my stock rom and restored it when i flashed a custom rom, but it didn't make a difference.
I think there's some extra APKs you need to add to custom ROMs.
 
cbond007
Old
#5  
cbond007's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 155
Posts: 770
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Where Obama Lives (DMV)
I fixed the issue. I unrooted and returned my phone back to stock. Then I found a sprint. Zip that you flash with custom roms and that worked.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
peecs121
Old
#6  
peecs121's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 129
Posts: 1,000
Join Date: Jan 2011
Could you provide the link please?

Super powered Nexus 5 running Carbon/ElementalX
 
timsterzzz
Old
#7  
timsterzzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 147
Join Date: Aug 2010
I'm on Sprint and I've flashed most of the custom roms for N5 with zero LTE issues. Which rom did you flash?
 
polska2180o
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 44
Posts: 334
Join Date: Nov 2011
There is no custom sprint software this is a Google phone.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk now Free
 
howard bamber
Old
#9  
howard bamber's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 177
Posts: 1,269
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Southport
Quote:
Originally Posted by polska2180o View Post
There is no custom sprint software this is a Google phone.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk now Free
Exactly

Sent by mobile telephone.
 
fosser2
Old
#10  
fosser2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 345
Posts: 708
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Wisconsin

 
DONATE TO ME
Check the APN settings. On AT&T I have to tweak my settings to get LTE instead of H+.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes