FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

Sprint LTE

771 posts
Thanks Meter: 155
 
By cbond007, Senior Member on 25th March 2014, 12:48 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have a new N5 and its unlocked and rooted. I get LTE just fine on the stock rom but when I flash any custom roms, LTE doesn't work. Even when I restore my backed up EFS on the custom rom, LTE still doesn't work. Anytime I nandroid back to my stock rom, LTE works fine. Any ideas or help will be appreciated.
 
 
25th March 2014, 11:00 PM |#2  
MrObvious's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wichita KS
Thanks Meter: 310
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbond007

I have a new N5 and its unlocked and rooted. I get LTE just fine on the stock rom but when I flash any custom roms, LTE doesn't work. Even when I restore my backed up EFS on the custom rom, LTE still doesn't work. Anytime I nandroid back to my stock rom, LTE works fine. Any ideas or help will be appreciated.

Did you flash Sprint software? It could be the APN.
25th March 2014, 11:06 PM |#3  
cbond007's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Where Obama Lives (DMV)
Thanks Meter: 155
 
More
What sprint software? forgive me im new to this. I did make a backup of my apn of my stock rom and restored it when i flashed a custom rom, but it didn't make a difference.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MrObvious

Did you flash Sprint software? It could be the APN.

25th March 2014, 11:12 PM |#4  
MrObvious's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wichita KS
Thanks Meter: 310
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cbond007

What sprint software? forgive me im new to this. I did make a backup of my apn of my stock rom and restored it when i flashed a custom rom, but it didn't make a difference.

I think there's some extra APKs you need to add to custom ROMs.
26th March 2014, 03:59 AM |#5  
cbond007's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Where Obama Lives (DMV)
Thanks Meter: 155
 
More
I fixed the issue. I unrooted and returned my phone back to stock. Then I found a sprint. Zip that you flash with custom roms and that worked.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
26th March 2014, 04:51 AM |#6  
peecs121's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 285
 
More
Could you provide the link please?

Super powered Nexus 5 running Carbon/ElementalX
26th March 2014, 07:46 AM |#7  
timsterzzz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
More
I'm on Sprint and I've flashed most of the custom roms for N5 with zero LTE issues. Which rom did you flash?
26th March 2014, 01:39 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 44
 
More
There is no custom sprint software this is a Google phone.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk now Free
26th March 2014, 05:03 PM |#9  
howard bamber's Avatar
Senior Member
Southport
Thanks Meter: 193
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by polska2180o

There is no custom sprint software this is a Google phone.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk now Free

Exactly

Sent by mobile telephone.
26th March 2014, 07:12 PM |#10  
fosser2's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wisconsin
Thanks Meter: 431
 
Donate to Me
More
Check the APN settings. On AT&T I have to tweak my settings to get LTE instead of H+.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes