Post Reply

[Q] [Sprint] - No SMS/Phone Capabilities - Connected to 3G

10th June 2014, 11:33 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Hello All,

I just updated to 4.4.3 last night and in the process have lost my ability to send or receive calls/SMS/MMS when connected to 3G.

When in range of LTE my phone operates fine, however when out of range (in my office) I am not able to connect to LTE and instead my phone drops to 3G which has typically been fine. Now however, my phone connects to 3G and has data access but cannot send or receive calls/SMS/MMS. When I pull down on the notification shade it says "Searching for Service."

I have enabled Band 41 and have set it at priority 1. I have tried disabling it to no avail. I have tried placing the phone on Global & LTE (recommended) and still do not have Phone functionality.

I went so far as to wipe data/cache/dalivk and it still is not working.

Any thoughts?
11th June 2014, 12:59 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag daytona beach
Thanks Meter: 204
 
568 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by shahnyl

Hello All,

I just updated to 4.4.3 last night and in the process have lost my ability to send or receive calls/SMS/MMS when connected to 3G.

When in range of LTE my phone operates fine, however when out of range (in my office) I am not able to connect to LTE and instead my phone drops to 3G which has typically been fine. Now however, my phone connects to 3G and has data access but cannot send or receive calls/SMS/MMS. When I pull down on the notification shade it says "Searching for Service."

I have enabled Band 41 and have set it at priority 1. I have tried disabling it to no avail. I have tried placing the phone on Global & LTE (recommended) and still do not have Phone functionality.

I went so far as to wipe data/cache/dalivk and it still is not working.

Any thoughts?

Not to sound like a A$$ but started a thread for sprint and the update. There is a lot of useful info from many people in there.
Seriously it's so bad for me and my wife I put us back on 4.4.2
It got worse.your issue it sounds like is what we dealt with. It is the 3g/LTE handoff.it gets hung. You can try toggle airplane.
I reread your post.Yeah your suffering like us.try what I said. 4.4.3,crippled us in our area.
Last edited by habitformer; 11th June 2014 at 01:01 AM.
24th September 2014, 03:21 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by habitformer

Not to sound like a A$$ but started a thread for sprint and the update. There is a lot of useful info from many people in there.
Seriously it's so bad for me and my wife I put us back on 4.4.2
It got worse.your issue it sounds like is what we dealt with. It is the 3g/LTE handoff.it gets hung. You can try toggle airplane.
I reread your post.Yeah your suffering like us.try what I said. 4.4.3,crippled us in our area.


Can you direct me to this thread you created. I have the exact same issue above and can not find a solution anywhere.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank