Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,386 Members 38,823 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Statusbar size

Tip us?
 
Wrekk
Old
#1  
Wrekk's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 95
Join Date: Oct 2008
Question Statusbar size

Hey, really like that I can change the size of the Navi-buttons (using Gravity Box)
Would like to do the same with the Status Bar. Is that possible ?
 
rootSU
Old
#2  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11,422
Posts: 22,463
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
You can change the dpi of any app (including SystemUI) with xposed framework + "app settings" xposed module.

This will affect more than just the status bar though. Pie and navbar are part of systemui too.

Personally I always adjust the overall dpi in build prop then anything I want even lower, I use the module for

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
Want to root/unroot? All important guides and info threads are contained within the "Sticky Roll-up" thread in General. Click the link below to get there!

**Sticky Roll-up: All Guides snd Info Threads linked here**



Philz Touch Recovery with passkey secure lock

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Wrekk
Old
#3  
Wrekk's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 95
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU View Post
You can change the dpi of any app (including SystemUI) with xposed framework + "app settings" xposed module.
This will affect more than just the status bar though. Pie and navbar are part of systemui too.
Personally I always adjust the overall dpi in build prop then anything I want even lower, I use the module for
Which System App should I change? and any tips on what dpi you find working good when you mod the build prop?
And is it better do do it in build prop then just the system app?

thanx
 
rootSU
Old
#4  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11,422
Posts: 22,463
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Status bar is part of "SystemUI".

I personally use 400 dpi in build prop.

This makes everything look a bit smaller. Then I further modify anything else that I want individually lower than that

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
Want to root/unroot? All important guides and info threads are contained within the "Sticky Roll-up" thread in General. Click the link below to get there!

**Sticky Roll-up: All Guides snd Info Threads linked here**



Philz Touch Recovery with passkey secure lock

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Wrekk
Old
#5  
Wrekk's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 95
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU View Post
Status bar is part of "SystemUI".
I personally use 400 dpi in build prop.
This makes everything look a bit smaller. Then I further modify anything else that I want individually lower than that
Thanks!
And you use Xposed > App Setting to do this, or something else?
 
rootSU
Old
#6  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11,422
Posts: 22,463
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
No I don't. Im happy with the 400 dpi modding the build.prop gives me for systemui. I use app settings to change dpi on other apps

Although I did test it works before answering (needs reboot)

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
Want to root/unroot? All important guides and info threads are contained within the "Sticky Roll-up" thread in General. Click the link below to get there!

**Sticky Roll-up: All Guides snd Info Threads linked here**



Philz Touch Recovery with passkey secure lock

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM.
 
Wrekk
Old
#7  
Wrekk's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 95
Join Date: Oct 2008
Ok, tested 400dpi on SystemUI, with App settings, really like it.

Do I get The same result as doing it in build prop, or is "better" to do it in build prop?
 
rootSU
Old
#8  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11,422
Posts: 22,463
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Build.prop does everything. If nothing else needs reducing, app settings is fine. If you want everything reducing the same, use build.prop

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
Want to root/unroot? All important guides and info threads are contained within the "Sticky Roll-up" thread in General. Click the link below to get there!

**Sticky Roll-up: All Guides snd Info Threads linked here**



Philz Touch Recovery with passkey secure lock

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Wrekk
Old
(Last edited by Wrekk; 19th January 2014 at 06:38 PM.)
#9  
Wrekk's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 95
Join Date: Oct 2008
Ok, best way to edit that?

Found build prop editor, and default seems to be :
ro.sf.lcd_density = 480
 
Wrekk
Old
#10  
Wrekk's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 95
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU View Post
Build.prop does everything. If nothing else needs reducing, app settings is fine. If you want everything reducing the same, use build.prop

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
Just want ro thank you, changed to 400 in build.prop.
My Nexus5 feels really great know!

Thanks for the help and quick replys!

Tags
nexus5 mod statusbar
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes