FORUMS

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

Statusbar size

99 posts
Thanks Meter: 5
 
By Wrekk, Member on 19th January 2014, 05:21 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hey, really like that I can change the size of the Navi-buttons (using Gravity Box)
Would like to do the same with the Status Bar. Is that possible ?
 
 
19th January 2014, 05:31 PM |#2  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,820
 
More
You can change the dpi of any app (including SystemUI) with xposed framework + "app settings" xposed module.

This will affect more than just the status bar though. Pie and navbar are part of systemui too.

Personally I always adjust the overall dpi in build prop then anything I want even lower, I use the module for

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
The Following User Says Thank You to danarama For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th January 2014, 05:39 PM |#3  
Wrekk's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

You can change the dpi of any app (including SystemUI) with xposed framework + "app settings" xposed module.
This will affect more than just the status bar though. Pie and navbar are part of systemui too.
Personally I always adjust the overall dpi in build prop then anything I want even lower, I use the module for

Which System App should I change? and any tips on what dpi you find working good when you mod the build prop?
And is it better do do it in build prop then just the system app?

thanx
19th January 2014, 05:41 PM |#4  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,820
 
More
Status bar is part of "SystemUI".

I personally use 400 dpi in build prop.

This makes everything look a bit smaller. Then I further modify anything else that I want individually lower than that

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
The Following User Says Thank You to danarama For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th January 2014, 05:47 PM |#5  
Wrekk's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Status bar is part of "SystemUI".
I personally use 400 dpi in build prop.
This makes everything look a bit smaller. Then I further modify anything else that I want individually lower than that

Thanks!
And you use Xposed > App Setting to do this, or something else?
19th January 2014, 05:50 PM |#6  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,820
 
More
No I don't. Im happy with the 400 dpi modding the build.prop gives me for systemui. I use app settings to change dpi on other apps

Although I did test it works before answering (needs reboot)

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
19th January 2014, 06:15 PM |#7  
Wrekk's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Ok, tested 400dpi on SystemUI, with App settings, really like it.

Do I get The same result as doing it in build prop, or is "better" to do it in build prop?
19th January 2014, 06:18 PM |#8  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,820
 
More
Build.prop does everything. If nothing else needs reducing, app settings is fine. If you want everything reducing the same, use build.prop

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
The Following User Says Thank You to danarama For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th January 2014, 06:24 PM |#9  
Wrekk's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Ok, best way to edit that?

Found build prop editor, and default seems to be :
ro.sf.lcd_density = 480
Last edited by Wrekk; 19th January 2014 at 06:38 PM.
19th January 2014, 07:19 PM |#10  
Wrekk's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Build.prop does everything. If nothing else needs reducing, app settings is fine. If you want everything reducing the same, use build.prop

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit

Just want ro thank you, changed to 400 in build.prop.
My Nexus5 feels really great know!

Thanks for the help and quick replys!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
nexus5 mod statusbar
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes