Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Statusbar size

OP Wrekk

19th January 2014, 06:21 PM   |  #1  
Wrekk's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Hey, really like that I can change the size of the Navi-buttons (using Gravity Box)
Would like to do the same with the Status Bar. Is that possible ?
19th January 2014, 06:31 PM   |  #2  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,882
 
25,100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
You can change the dpi of any app (including SystemUI) with xposed framework + "app settings" xposed module.

This will affect more than just the status bar though. Pie and navbar are part of systemui too.

Personally I always adjust the overall dpi in build prop then anything I want even lower, I use the module for

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th January 2014, 06:39 PM   |  #3  
Wrekk's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

You can change the dpi of any app (including SystemUI) with xposed framework + "app settings" xposed module.
This will affect more than just the status bar though. Pie and navbar are part of systemui too.
Personally I always adjust the overall dpi in build prop then anything I want even lower, I use the module for

Which System App should I change? and any tips on what dpi you find working good when you mod the build prop?
And is it better do do it in build prop then just the system app?

thanx
19th January 2014, 06:41 PM   |  #4  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,882
 
25,100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Status bar is part of "SystemUI".

I personally use 400 dpi in build prop.

This makes everything look a bit smaller. Then I further modify anything else that I want individually lower than that

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th January 2014, 06:47 PM   |  #5  
Wrekk's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Status bar is part of "SystemUI".
I personally use 400 dpi in build prop.
This makes everything look a bit smaller. Then I further modify anything else that I want individually lower than that

Thanks!
And you use Xposed > App Setting to do this, or something else?
19th January 2014, 06:50 PM   |  #6  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,882
 
25,100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
No I don't. Im happy with the 400 dpi modding the build.prop gives me for systemui. I use app settings to change dpi on other apps

Although I did test it works before answering (needs reboot)

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
19th January 2014, 07:15 PM   |  #7  
Wrekk's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Ok, tested 400dpi on SystemUI, with App settings, really like it.

Do I get The same result as doing it in build prop, or is "better" to do it in build prop?
19th January 2014, 07:18 PM   |  #8  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,882
 
25,100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Build.prop does everything. If nothing else needs reducing, app settings is fine. If you want everything reducing the same, use build.prop

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th January 2014, 07:24 PM   |  #9  
Wrekk's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Ok, best way to edit that?

Found build prop editor, and default seems to be :
ro.sf.lcd_density = 480
Last edited by Wrekk; 19th January 2014 at 07:38 PM.
19th January 2014, 08:19 PM   |  #10  
Wrekk's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Build.prop does everything. If nothing else needs reducing, app settings is fine. If you want everything reducing the same, use build.prop

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit

Just want ro thank you, changed to 400 in build.prop.
My Nexus5 feels really great know!

Thanks for the help and quick replys!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
nexus5 mod statusbar
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes