FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Storage incoherency issues

273 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
By ColdFire InOx, Senior Member on 10th June 2014, 02:53 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have the Nexus 5 16GB and recently updated to 4.4.3. Rooted again already, and installed TWRP. Now, I was going to perform a backup and I noticed my storage space is running low. However, I can't identify what is filling up the storage.

Available space - 3,17GB
Apps - 3,80GB
Imgs, videos - 772MB
Audio - 220KB
Downloads- 11,60MB
Cache- 132MB
Others - 116MB

If you add up all of this it will give around 4 maybe 4,2 GB of occupied space. Nonetheless, it shows up as if 9GB are occupied. What's going on?
 
 
10th June 2014, 03:19 PM |#2  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,636
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ColdFire InOx

I have the Nexus 5 16GB and recently updated to 4.4.3. Rooted again already, and installed TWRP. Now, I was going to perform a backup and I noticed my storage space is running low. However, I can't identify what is filling up the storage.

Available space - 3,17GB
Apps - 3,80GB
Imgs, videos - 772MB
Audio - 220KB
Downloads- 11,60MB
Cache- 132MB
Others - 116MB

If you add up all of this it will give around 4 maybe 4,2 GB of occupied space. Nonetheless, it shows up as if 9GB are occupied. What's going on?


Did you previously have CWM?
The Following User Says Thank You to danarama For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th June 2014, 03:48 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

Did you previously have CWM?

Yes, I did. Already changed to TWRP after 4.4.3 update though.
10th June 2014, 03:57 PM |#4  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,636
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ColdFire InOx

Yes, I did. Already changed to TWRP after 4.4.3 update though.

Try number 14 here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/goog...-loss-t2534010
The Following User Says Thank You to danarama For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th June 2014, 04:22 PM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Thanks a lot, that solved it! Turned CWM was messing up. Deleted and now I have the proper space. Thanks!!
10th June 2014, 04:24 PM |#6  
danarama's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 18,636
 
More
No probs
The Following User Says Thank You to danarama For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes