Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

USB Desktop Charger Roundup – XDA TV

Sometimes you learn one way to do something, and that’s the way you do it forever. You never … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Stuck in boot loop after recovery attempt

OP dabockster

16th February 2014, 09:21 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by gee2012

So it worked, now go into recovery and wipe the caches and do a data factory reset and then it should boot normally.

Nope, won't boot to recovery. All I have is the adb at the bootloader.

EDIT: Tried unplugging the USB while it was booting. This fixed everything! Thanks for the help!
Last edited by dabockster; 16th February 2014 at 09:32 PM.
16th February 2014, 09:23 PM   |  #12  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 3,275
 
8,883 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dabockster

Nope, won't boot to recovery. All I have is the adb at the bootloader.

What happens when you type in cmd: fastboot reboot recovery ?
16th February 2014, 09:26 PM   |  #13  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,896
 
11,181 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by dabockster

Nope, won't boot to recovery. All I have is the adb at the bootloader.

When you say it won't boot into recovery do you get the dead android with the red exclamation mark? That is recovery just hit vol up

Sent from my Nexus 5
16th February 2014, 09:30 PM   |  #14  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,793
 
24,958 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dabockster

Nope, won't boot to recovery. All I have is the adb at the bootloader.

You can't use adb at the bootloader
Only fastboot works

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
16th February 2014, 09:34 PM   |  #15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
So I just tried booting it while unplugged from my computer and it worked flawlessly. This bit should be added to future unroot guides.

Thanks for the help!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes