Google to Acquire XDA, Dev Rewards & Policy Changes

We are delighted to announce that starting on April 20th, a finalized deal with … more

Hi Locker to Help You With Lockscreen Headache

The lockscreen is a part of the OS that we see hundreds of times every day, whether … more

Must Have App Review: Spider Squisher Pro Extreme

Here on XDA TV we have a series we like to call Must Have Apps. These are apps that we … more

OnePlus DR-1 Quadcopter Drone Available for Purchase

OnePlus has been teasing a new product for a while now, hailing it as a … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Stuck in boot loop after recovery attempt

16th February 2014, 08:21 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by gee2012

So it worked, now go into recovery and wipe the caches and do a data factory reset and then it should boot normally.

Nope, won't boot to recovery. All I have is the adb at the bootloader.

EDIT: Tried unplugging the USB while it was booting. This fixed everything! Thanks for the help!
Last edited by dabockster; 16th February 2014 at 08:32 PM.
16th February 2014, 08:23 PM |#12  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 3,449
 
9,299 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dabockster

Nope, won't boot to recovery. All I have is the adb at the bootloader.

What happens when you type in cmd: fastboot reboot recovery ?
16th February 2014, 08:26 PM |#13  
jd1639's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,398
 
12,414 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by dabockster

Nope, won't boot to recovery. All I have is the adb at the bootloader.

When you say it won't boot into recovery do you get the dead android with the red exclamation mark? That is recovery just hit vol up

Sent from my Nexus 5
16th February 2014, 08:30 PM |#14  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 16,353
 
27,850 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dabockster

Nope, won't boot to recovery. All I have is the adb at the bootloader.

You can't use adb at the bootloader
Only fastboot works

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
16th February 2014, 08:34 PM |#15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
So I just tried booting it while unplugged from my computer and it worked flawlessly. This bit should be added to future unroot guides.

Thanks for the help!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes