FORUMS

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

Sprint Reacts To Jab From T-Mobile

America’s cellular network space has always been a battle of the big four: Verizon, AT&T, … more

Stuck. Can't do anything

146 posts
Thanks Meter: 19
 
By nljelmer, Senior Member on 3rd April 2014, 10:04 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have flashed a rom yesterday, today I switched to ART and now it's in a loop.
It says app can't be started and it says a million time. After like five minutes its rebooting.

Can anyone help?
Ugh, I miss me replaceable battery, that was in my HTC sensation.

Thanks
 
 
3rd April 2014, 10:14 AM |#2  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,540
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nljelmer

I have flashed a rom yesterday, today I switched to ART and now it's in a loop.
It says app can't be started and it says a million time. After like five minutes its rebooting.

Can anyone help?
Ugh, I miss me replaceable battery, that was in my HTC sensation.

Thanks

Hold power and volume down for a minute let it reboot into bootloader, choose recovery and reflash your zip. ART isn't compatible with somethings (Xposed framework) or the ROM/Kernel don't like it (happens sometimes)
3rd April 2014, 10:16 AM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto

Hold power and volume down for a minute let it reboot into bootloader, choose recovery and reflash your zip. ART isn't compatible with somethings (Xposed framework) or the ROM/Kernel don't like it (happens sometimes)

Does this also work for safe mode? it seems I am in safe mode :')

And a minute? It'st that too long?

Thanks

EDIT:

THANKS SOLVED. it wasn't working first.
3rd April 2014, 10:17 AM |#4  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,540
 
Donate to Me
More
Yup will work in safe mode also, a minute is the official time, it usually does it in about 20-30seconds.
3rd April 2014, 10:18 AM |#5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto

Yup will work in safe mode also, a minute is the official time, it usually does it in about 20-30seconds.

Thanks =) It wasn't working before!
Do you now I I can change back to Dalvik in Recovery mode or something?

EDIT:

Found something :P
http://forum.xda-developers.com/goog...e-zip-t2673457
3rd April 2014, 10:19 AM |#6  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,540
 
Donate to Me
More
There is a zip file in the Xposed thread to revert, however it's just as easy to dirty flash your ROM again as it'll reset it back to Dalvik for you.
The Following User Says Thank You to radicalisto For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes