Learn to Sync Files Between Android And PC with Unison

Dropbox and similar cloud services are great if youre planning to keep your files … more

OnePlus Indian Ban Lifted, Android One Expanding – XDA TV

Android 5.0.1 Lollipop is available for the Nvidia SHIELD Tablet! That and … more

Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Stuck. Can't do anything

OP nljelmer

3rd April 2014, 11:04 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I have flashed a rom yesterday, today I switched to ART and now it's in a loop.
It says app can't be started and it says a million time. After like five minutes its rebooting.

Can anyone help?
Ugh, I miss me replaceable battery, that was in my HTC sensation.

Thanks
3rd April 2014, 11:14 AM   |  #2  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,511
 
3,701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nljelmer

I have flashed a rom yesterday, today I switched to ART and now it's in a loop.
It says app can't be started and it says a million time. After like five minutes its rebooting.

Can anyone help?
Ugh, I miss me replaceable battery, that was in my HTC sensation.

Thanks

Hold power and volume down for a minute let it reboot into bootloader, choose recovery and reflash your zip. ART isn't compatible with somethings (Xposed framework) or the ROM/Kernel don't like it (happens sometimes)
3rd April 2014, 11:16 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto

Hold power and volume down for a minute let it reboot into bootloader, choose recovery and reflash your zip. ART isn't compatible with somethings (Xposed framework) or the ROM/Kernel don't like it (happens sometimes)

Does this also work for safe mode? it seems I am in safe mode :')

And a minute? It'st that too long?

Thanks

EDIT:

THANKS SOLVED. it wasn't working first.
3rd April 2014, 11:17 AM   |  #4  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,511
 
3,701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Yup will work in safe mode also, a minute is the official time, it usually does it in about 20-30seconds.
3rd April 2014, 11:18 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto

Yup will work in safe mode also, a minute is the official time, it usually does it in about 20-30seconds.

Thanks =) It wasn't working before!
Do you now I I can change back to Dalvik in Recovery mode or something?

EDIT:

Found something :P
http://forum.xda-developers.com/goog...e-zip-t2673457
3rd April 2014, 11:19 AM   |  #6  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,511
 
3,701 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
There is a zip file in the Xposed thread to revert, however it's just as easy to dirty flash your ROM again as it'll reset it back to Dalvik for you.
The Following User Says Thank You to radicalisto For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes