FORUMS

Mysterious GG1 Google Device Stops by FCC. Glass v2?

As the year progresses, we draw further away from Google’s annual I/O … more

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

stuck in twrp

810 posts
Thanks Meter: 237
 
By wolfen69, Senior Member on 5th June 2014, 01:05 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I deleted my rom file while doing a wipe. adb sees the device, so I ran from cmd and cd'd into the platform tools directory. Then ran:

Code:
C:\Users\Administrator\Desktop\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools> adb push ROM.zip
But when I run that, I get the man pages or error:closed

At least it's good that adb sees my device after running adb devices. Is there something wrong with the way I'm trying to push the rom over?
 
 
5th June 2014, 01:09 AM |#2  
jd1639's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,846
 
Donate to Me
More
You need to tell it what to push it. \sdcard\download. Or something along those lines

Sorry, you need to use / not \
Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by jd1639; 5th June 2014 at 01:14 AM.
5th June 2014, 01:21 AM |#3  
wolfen69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Woodstock, GA USA
Thanks Meter: 237
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jd1639

You need to tell it what to push it. \sdcard\download. Or something along those lines

Sorry, you need to use / not \
Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

I'm trying eveything I can think of, but still nothing. So close.

When I run adb status-window I get:

<-[2J<-[2HAndroid Debug Bridge
State: sideload
Last edited by wolfen69; 5th June 2014 at 01:27 AM.
5th June 2014, 01:25 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Ottawa
Thanks Meter: 166
 
More
did you try adb push ROM.zip /sdcard/ROM.zip but changing the name ROM.zip to whatever the exact name of your file is?
5th June 2014, 01:33 AM |#5  
wolfen69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Woodstock, GA USA
Thanks Meter: 237
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by goofball2k

did you try adb push ROM.zip /sdcard/ROM.zip but changing the name ROM.zip to whatever the exact name of your file is?

I just tried that, and got:

error:closed

Ran the original command with sideload:

C:\Users\Administrator\Desktop\android-sdk-windows\platform-tools> adb sideload ROM.zip

and got:

* failed to write data 'protocol fault <no status>' * 1%
Last edited by wolfen69; 5th June 2014 at 01:39 AM.
5th June 2014, 01:51 AM |#6  
Darth's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag The Old Republic
Thanks Meter: 7,683
 
More
If all else fails, just flash stock, reroot and start fresh.

Return to Stock
5th June 2014, 02:41 AM |#7  
wolfen69's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Woodstock, GA USA
Thanks Meter: 237
 
More
OK, I got it done. I rebooted the phone back into recovery mode, and ran the original command which finally worked. I got a new rom installed successfully! Thanks for the help guys, all is well, and lesson learned.
5th June 2014, 03:50 PM |#8  
Senior Member
Flag Göd
Thanks Meter: 926
 
More
[QUOTE=wolfen69;53164366]I'm trying eveything I can think of, but still nothing. So close.

When I run adb status-window I get:

[B]

Sorry didnt noticed that you tried
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes