Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Swiftkey Issue

12th February 2014, 06:44 AM |#1  
asd87's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 164
 
780 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Anyone else having issues with swiftkey staying at default? I know there was an issue when you reboot the phone, the keyboard would reset but, it happens when the screen is off or the phone goes into deep sleep.

Was wondering if anyone knows of a fix??

Stock rooted ROM and kernel

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
 
12th February 2014, 06:48 AM |#2  
jlevy73's Avatar
Senior Member
Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 1,311
 
9,273 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Video
Quote:
Originally Posted by asd87

Anyone else having issues with swiftkey staying at default? I know there was an issue when you reboot the phone, the keyboard would reset but, it happens when the screen is off or the phone goes into deep sleep.

Was wondering if anyone knows of a fix??

Stock rooted ROM and kernel

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Sorry cannot reproduce. Been using swift key every since i got the phone and not had any problems keeping it as a default, even after rebooting.
12th February 2014, 06:49 AM |#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 398
 
948 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
That happened to me on KK as well as JB. I simply disable the stock keyboard in Settings.
12th February 2014, 06:50 AM |#4  
asd87's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 164
 
780 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlevy73

Sorry cannot reproduce. Been using swift key every since i got the phone and not had any problems keeping it as a default, even after rebooting.

That's weird... You think GravityBox could be causing it? That's the only "modifications" I've made.

I've tried the official release and the new beta release and still have the same problems.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
12th February 2014, 06:53 AM |#5  
jlevy73's Avatar
Senior Member
Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 1,311
 
9,273 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by asd87

That's weird... You think GravityBox could be causing it? That's the only "modifications" I've made.

I've tried the official release and the new beta release and still have the same problems.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

It could be as I don't have that Mod installed.
12th February 2014, 06:55 AM |#6  
asd87's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 164
 
780 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wakamatsu

That happened to me on KK as well as JB. I simply disable the stock keyboard in Settings.

They fixed it on JB but I'll try that and see what happens.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes