5,605,120 Members 37,095 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Swiftkey Issue

Tip us?
 
asd87
Old
#1  
asd87's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 132
Posts: 671
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Cleveland
Default Swiftkey Issue

Anyone else having issues with swiftkey staying at default? I know there was an issue when you reboot the phone, the keyboard would reset but, it happens when the screen is off or the phone goes into deep sleep.

Was wondering if anyone knows of a fix??

Stock rooted ROM and kernel

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Device: Samsung Galaxy S II Epic 4G Touch

Operating System: Android 4.2.2

ROM: Always Changing But Always AOSP!!
 
jlevy73
Old
#2  
jlevy73's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1090
Posts: 8,840
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
Originally Posted by asd87 View Post
Anyone else having issues with swiftkey staying at default? I know there was an issue when you reboot the phone, the keyboard would reset but, it happens when the screen is off or the phone goes into deep sleep.

Was wondering if anyone knows of a fix??

Stock rooted ROM and kernel

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Sorry cannot reproduce. Been using swift key every since i got the phone and not had any problems keeping it as a default, even after rebooting.
 
Wakamatsu
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 289
Join Date: Jan 2011
That happened to me on KK as well as JB. I simply disable the stock keyboard in Settings.
Samsung Captivate I896
Rom: Slim Bean 4.2.2 build 7
Kernel: Semaphore 3.0.0sc
Modem: I9000BVJJV3
 
asd87
Old
#4  
asd87's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 132
Posts: 671
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Cleveland
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlevy73 View Post
Sorry cannot reproduce. Been using swift key every since i got the phone and not had any problems keeping it as a default, even after rebooting.
That's weird... You think GravityBox could be causing it? That's the only "modifications" I've made.

I've tried the official release and the new beta release and still have the same problems.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Device: Samsung Galaxy S II Epic 4G Touch

Operating System: Android 4.2.2

ROM: Always Changing But Always AOSP!!
 
jlevy73
Old
#5  
jlevy73's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1090
Posts: 8,840
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
Originally Posted by asd87 View Post
That's weird... You think GravityBox could be causing it? That's the only "modifications" I've made.

I've tried the official release and the new beta release and still have the same problems.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
It could be as I don't have that Mod installed.
 
asd87
Old
#6  
asd87's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 132
Posts: 671
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Cleveland
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wakamatsu View Post
That happened to me on KK as well as JB. I simply disable the stock keyboard in Settings.
They fixed it on JB but I'll try that and see what happens.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Device: Samsung Galaxy S II Epic 4G Touch

Operating System: Android 4.2.2

ROM: Always Changing But Always AOSP!!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Cloupload is a Beautiful and Fully Functional CloudApp Client for Android

If you’re a Mac OS X user who frequently uploads screenshots, … more

Microsoft Finally Brings Remote Desktop to Windows Phone

You may recall that back in October of last year, Microsoft released itsofficial … more

SideControl Gains New Powers through Xposed

You may recall that a little overa month ago, we first talked about SideCutsby XDA Forum … more

Leak Points to Windows Start Menu’s Return as Soon as August

About a month ago at this year’s Build conference, Microsoft … more