Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Switching SIMs

OP AndrasLOHF

21st January 2014, 03:23 PM   |  #1  
AndrasLOHF's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 914
 
1,655 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
I'm about to try out a couple prepaid services before my contract with Sprint ends. After the SIMs have been activated is switching as simple as popping the SIM and rebooting?
21st January 2014, 03:30 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,088
 
2,877 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndrasLOHF

I'm about to try out a couple prepaid services before my contract with Sprint ends. After the SIMs have been activated is switching as simple as popping the SIM and rebooting?

mostly. you might have to correct/add a APN setting for the sim.
The Following User Says Thank You to Zepius For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes