Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more

Nexus Player 5.1 LMY47D Rooted

We recently featured the Nexus Player, Google’s second attempt at a digital media … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

T-Mobile Nexus 5 won't work on Sprint

16th April 2014, 06:45 PM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,091
 
2,884 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragn4rce

I dont really care about mine, the fine
Google play version. I'm sticking to TMO no matter what.

But the one I sold, the TMO version, I need to get it to work. did the factory reset and still nothing.

But don't the TMO devices come from Google. I'm pretty sure they get added too once they're made sitting in Google's warehouse and then TMO orders them and ships it to the stores.

Sent from my ѣ$ 5

then sprint needs to add the IMEI to their system to allow it on their network. Thats the only way it will work.

i think maybe tier 2 or 3 techs can do that, but dont quote me on that.
16th April 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #22  
Dragn4rce's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Anaheim
Thanks Meter: 335
 
1,501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
It's working guys. Just out of the blues.

TMO NX5's IMEI's do get added because they came from Google's warehouse like I predicted. I dunno if the factory reset changed anything tho. I guess it takes a few hours after a reset to activate.

Sent from my ѣ$ 5
The Following User Says Thank You to Dragn4rce For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes