5,599,911 Members 46,028 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

T-Mobile upgrade program - original device already sold

Tip us?
 
ad78
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 412
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Connecticut
Default T-Mobile upgrade program - original device already sold

ok, my original device is HTC one and i sold it on CL. i have Nexus 5 now and all of a sudden i want to upgrade and planning to get Note 3.

my understanding is i still have EIP left and i dont care about extending that since i love t-mobile.

question now, do they need the original phone that was bought (htc-one) before i will get the note 3????
 
simms22
Old
#2  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 18033
Posts: 22,642
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BROOKLYN!
Quote:
Originally Posted by ad78 View Post
ok, my original device is HTC one and i sold it on CL. i have Nexus 5 now and all of a sudden i want to upgrade and planning to get Note 3.

my understanding is i still have EIP left and i dont care about extending that since i love t-mobile.

question now, do they need the original phone that was bought (htc-one) before i will get the note 3????
they dont do upgrades anymore is my understanding
Google+ Profile
Twitter Simms22
DerKernel For Trinity kernels and more!
 
ad78
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 412
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Connecticut
It says I'm eligible. And it shows note 3 is $120
The Following User Says Thank You to ad78 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
simms22
Old
#4  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 18033
Posts: 22,642
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BROOKLYN!
Quote:
Originally Posted by ad78 View Post
It says I'm eligible. And it shows note 3 is $120
sweet, i guess they didnt get rid of it yet.
Google+ Profile
Twitter Simms22
DerKernel For Trinity kernels and more!
 
ad78
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 412
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Connecticut
Can't pull the trigger and afraid on the last step will tell me that I need to ship the old device?
 
simms22
Old
#6  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 18033
Posts: 22,642
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BROOKLYN!
Quote:
Originally Posted by ad78 View Post
Can't pull the trigger and afraid on the last step will tell me that I need to ship the old device?
it shouldnt. it might make you renew your contract.
Google+ Profile
Twitter Simms22
DerKernel For Trinity kernels and more!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...