FORUMS

Is there a way to fix the "broken " back button behavior?

2,666 posts
Thanks Meter: 228
 
By Chad_Petree, Senior Member on 17th January 2014, 02:20 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I think a lot of us have been annoyed by the broken, unpredictable behaviour of the back button, I still can't believe Google hasn't figured out something so simple, the back button should just show the previous screen you were in, so if I'm using Tapatalk and then get a message on whatsapp and I switch to that app, the logical thing for the back button to do when I press it is tale me back to Tapatalk, not take me to the chat list on whatsapp, with some apps it works as it should with others it doesn't, it's just lottery, totally unpredictable ...

Is there a way to fix this?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
 
17th January 2014, 02:23 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,093
 
More
its not google's fault the apps are coded a certain way.
17th January 2014, 04:07 PM |#3  
Senior Member
Flag New York
Thanks Meter: 406
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chad_Petree

...Is there a way to fix this?...

You could use GMD Gesture Control to create a gesture that brings you back to the previous app. It's not a quick fix, but the app is worth checking out anyway.
17th January 2014, 04:15 PM |#4  
maxpower7's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 577
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chad_Petree

I think a lot of us have been annoyed by the broken, unpredictable behaviour of the back button, I still can't believe Google hasn't figured out something so simple, the back button should just show the previous screen you were in, so if I'm using Tapatalk and then get a message on whatsapp and I switch to that app, the logical thing for the back button to do when I press it is tale me back to Tapatalk, not take me to the chat list on whatsapp, with some apps it works as it should with others it doesn't, it's just lottery, totally unpredictable ...

Is there a way to fix this?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

The stock Android UI has a multitasking key for a reason. Just use that to switch apps.
The Following User Says Thank You to maxpower7 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes