Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,233 Members 50,926 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

In-App Touch Issue

Tip us?
 
jbdavies
Old
#1  
jbdavies's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 264
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Utah
Default In-App Touch Issue

Does anyone else have issues with selecting stuff while in apps. Like when another app menu pops up, you can't select it?

Example: I've had issues when I open up an app and then trying to authorize Dropbox for it. Dropbox then opens up inside the original app, but I can't select anything. It's like the touch just stopped working. The only way to get out of it is pressing back.

Another more recent one is in the app TabbedOut, when I go to select Google Wallet as my form of payment, I can't change the card or select Accept.

Here's a video of what I mean:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vyRv...e_gdata_player

Does anyone else have this issue and know a fix? It's quite annoying.

Thanks.
 
jbdavies
Old
#2  
jbdavies's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 264
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Utah
No one else is having this issue? Or have any ideas on what I could do to fix this?
 
PhilipTD
Old
#3  
PhilipTD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 381
Posts: 1,736
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbdavies View Post
No one else is having this issue? Or have any ideas on what I could do to fix this?
Do the power and volume buttons still work when the screen stops responding?

NEXUS 5 STOCK KK444 FK XPOSED TWRP

 
 
jbdavies
Old
#4  
jbdavies's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 264
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Utah
Yes and yes.
 
PhilipTD
Old
#5  
PhilipTD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 381
Posts: 1,736
Join Date: Dec 2010
When the screen is off, and you press the power button, does the screen come on immediately as usual, or is there a delay?

NEXUS 5 STOCK KK444 FK XPOSED TWRP

 
 
jbdavies
Old
#6  
jbdavies's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 264
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Utah
Comes on immediately. Everything is working perfectly fine. It's just I can't select anything on the "pop-up" menu that shows up. Even the back/home/recent apps "buttons" work on the screen.
 
PhilipTD
Old
#7  
PhilipTD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 381
Posts: 1,736
Join Date: Dec 2010
I would try clearing cache and data in recovery. While you're there, might as well fix permissions.

NEXUS 5 STOCK KK444 FK XPOSED TWRP

 
 
jbdavies
Old
#8  
jbdavies's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 264
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Utah
Wipe data or format data?
 
PhilipTD
Old
#9  
PhilipTD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 381
Posts: 1,736
Join Date: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jbdavies View Post
Wipe data or format data?
wipe

NEXUS 5 STOCK KK444 FK XPOSED TWRP

 
 
jbdavies
Old
#10  
jbdavies's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 264
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Utah
It did this on another ROM I was running. Even after a full wipe it still does it on this ROM (stock 4.2.2).

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes