Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more
Post Reply

[Q] Unable to boot

23rd January 2014, 08:32 AM   |  #1  
Chuchave's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag columbia
Thanks Meter: 6
 
114 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Hey. I'm having an issue. Currently running latest cm-nightlys, well I was. I wiped/factory reset wiped dalvik and cache. Upon installing ROM, Paranoid Android 4.0 Beta 3 It just stood there. Frozen. I felt so cold and alone I waited 10 minuets, still nothing. I held down the power button/volume up to get back to recovery but I was unable to....By the way i'm on clockwork MOD 6.0.xx It's probably my fault, I should've installed TWRP instead. I can get to fast boot....I HATE setting up ADB, but I have it installed, not the full version. Can someone HELP?!!? I'm unfamiliar with the comands, and so forth... Thanks in advanced
23rd January 2014, 08:46 AM   |  #2  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
BROOKLYN!
Thanks Meter: 21,591
 
25,966 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
power button + volume up doesnt take you into recovery. power button + volume down takes you into the bootloader(fastboot), then scroll down with the volume key and choose recovery(while still in the bootloader).
24th January 2014, 12:51 AM   |  #3  
russlowe73's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Your install of paranoid wasn't frozen, takes over 15 min to install PA, and the status bar doesn't move either while installing. It is stated in PA ROM section.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
24th January 2014, 01:36 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Does the screen turn on, or doesnt the nexus do anything?

Sent from my Nexus 5 (Tapatalk)
24th January 2014, 01:53 AM   |  #5  
BirchBarlow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 124
 
345 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22

power button + volume up doesnt take you into recovery. power button + volume down takes you into the bootloader(fastboot), then scroll down with the volume key and choose recovery(while still in the bootloader).

Power button + volume up takes you into safe mode does it not?
24th January 2014, 02:39 AM   |  #6  
El Daddy's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Roseville, MN
Thanks Meter: 3,883
 
3,601 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BirchBarlow

Power button + volume up takes you into safe mode does it not?

No. Holding down power off in Android asks you if you want to reboot in safe mode.

Sent from my Nexus 5
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank