Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,576 Members 37,869 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] "Unfortunately, ConfigUpdater has stopped" pop-up

Tip us?
 
woowhee
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 80
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default [Q] "Unfortunately, ConfigUpdater has stopped" pop-up

Long story short, I flashed Carbon ROM last night but had an issue with GAPPS/ART. This morning I downloaded an ART-friendly version of GAPPS, which got rid of the pop-ups I was getting. However, whenever I boot up my device I still get one pop-up window that says:

"Unfortunately, ConfigUpdater has stopped"

How do I get rid of this?
 
gee2012
Old
#2  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,049
Posts: 8,348
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Heerlen
Reflash system.img in fastboot or dirty flash your custom rom.
USE Search: /this thread /all threads/Google before posting your question, you`re most likely not the first one having this issue
The Following User Says Thank You to gee2012 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
woowhee
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 80
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by gee2012 View Post
Reflash system.img in fastboot or dirty flash your custom rom.
Dirty flashing the ROM did the trick.

Thanks!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes