Do You Check for App Updates Regularly?

Do you let app updates happen automatically or do you regularly check for them? We’re … more

Find The Best Apps With Google’s Picks & Other Tricks

The Google Play Store, weighing in with more than 1.4 million apps at last … more

Dynamic Pop for Note 4 (N910T & 910W8)

With the release of the Canadian Lollipop ROM for the Note 4, T-Mobile users can also enjoy the … more

Sunday Debate: Better to Buy Older or Newer Hardware?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on New vs. Old. Come with your opinions and feel … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

"Unfortunately, Phone has stopped working" error after factory reset

16th February 2014, 05:46 PM |#21  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 3,458
 
9,327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ddbboo

I had the same problem. But i did not make a backup..

How can I unninstall phone apk from recovery?

For those of you on stock flashing system.img in fastboot would have solved the problem. If on a custom rom just dirty flash the custom rom.
 
 
16th February 2014, 05:57 PM |#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by gee2012

For those of you on stock flashing system.img in fastboot would have solved the problem. If on a custom rom just dirty flash the custom rom.

I'm on CM 11 on i9100. I've tried to flash c11 again. But the error continues.
16th February 2014, 06:02 PM |#23  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 3,458
 
9,327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ddbboo

I'm on CM 11 on i9100. I've tried to flash c11 again. But the error continues.

Have you tried a full wipe followed by flashing CM and Gapps?
16th February 2014, 06:11 PM |#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by gee2012

Have you tried a full wipe followed by flashing CM and Gapps?

Yes.

I was using Google Dialer (replace AOSP dialer). I think maybe there is something to do with this.

I did a wipe/data factory reset then flash CM 11 then flash Core Gapps. The google dialer is still there, not the aosp dialer. And the error continues.
16th February 2014, 06:24 PM |#25  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 3,458
 
9,327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ddbboo

Yes.

I was using Google Dialer (replace AOSP dialer). I think maybe there is something to do with this.

I did a wipe/data factory reset then flash CM 11 then flash Core Gapps. The google dialer is still there, not the aosp dialer. And the error continues.

Well, i haven`t had a Samsung for a longer time now, but you could flash a sammy based rom with a full wipe and after that CM again and all should be good. Maybe better post this question in your phone`s CM thread, you`ll get more feedback there.
Last edited by gee2012; 16th February 2014 at 06:27 PM.
1st March 2014, 01:45 PM |#26  
T4zzilo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
229 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
When changing dpi the keyboard layout is broken (SwiftKey) you have to reboot or to switch keyboard then switch back. So I would recommend for v51 that changing dpi should kill or forced to reboot keyboard app.

Send from Samsung Galaxy S3 with Tapatalk.
9th March 2014, 09:26 AM |#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ad.Shk2

Dw about it. Fixed it. Apparently there was a problem with the com.android.phone/telephony. UnInstalled them, and then factory reset my phone. Then installed the Rom again. All well thanks for you help bro.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Hi, have had exact same issue as you on my nexus 4, installed a new ROM, installed PA's stock Google dialler and now if I try to install any new ROM, even after wiping user data/dalvik etc, get the phone has stopped crab repeatedly.

How did you delete com.android.phone/telephony?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes