Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,424 Members 36,752 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Unknown Imei,baseband,Sensors not working,random reboots

Tip us?
 
akshitgupta95
Old
(Last edited by akshitgupta95; 7th April 2014 at 09:27 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default Unknown Imei,baseband,Sensors not working,random reboots

hey,one day my phone was going crazyand laggy.no sensors were working.So i decided to restore from Cwm backup i made earlier.After that my phone shows unknown baseband and imei and same sensor problem and also getting random reboots.
i have tried flashing factory images,deleting persist/sensors/sns file,but still facing the problems.
also in fastboot it shows me the baseband version but it is only in about phone where it says baseband unknown.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
 
gee2012
Old
(Last edited by gee2012; 7th April 2014 at 10:53 AM.)
#2  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,049
Posts: 8,348
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Heerlen
Quote:
Originally Posted by ak****gupta95 View Post
hey,one day my phone was going crazyand laggy.no sensors were working.So i decided to restore from Cwm backup i made earlier.After that my phone shows unknown baseband and imei and same sensor problem and also getting random reboots.
i have tried flashing factory images,deleting persist/sensors/sns file,but still facing the problems.
also in fastboot it shows me the baseband version but it is only in about phone where it says baseband unknown.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
You flashed the full Google factory image (flash-all.batt) in fastboot and your issue still not solved? Do you see a Imei number when you type in dialpad *#06# and a Macadress in about the phone? Have you backed-up your EFS folder? Start with flashing the cache.img in fastboot (fastboot flash cache cache.img), that helps sometimes.
USE Search: /this thread /all threads/Google before posting your question, you`re most likely not the first one having this issue
 
akshitgupta95
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default already done

Quote:
Originally Posted by gee2012 View Post
You flashed the full Google factory image (flash-all.batt) in fastboot and your issue still not solved? Do you see a Imei number when you type in dialpad *#06# and a Macadress in about the phone? Have you backed-up your EFS folder? Start with flashing the cache.img in fastboot (fastboot flash cache cache.img), that helps sometimes.
yes i flashed full factory image several times.
no idon't see imei in dialpad.
yes i see a wifi mac adress.
No i have not backed up efs. but i dont think efs is the problem as it says unknown baseband.
yes i have also flashed cashe.img in fastboot.
 
gee2012
Old
#4  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,049
Posts: 8,348
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Heerlen
Quote:
Originally Posted by ak****gupta95 View Post
yes i flashed full factory image several times.
no idon't see imei in dialpad.
yes i see a wifi mac adress.
No i have not backed up efs. but i dont think efs is the problem as it says unknown baseband.
yes i have also flashed cashe.img in fastboot.
Can you still make calls?
USE Search: /this thread /all threads/Google before posting your question, you`re most likely not the first one having this issue
 
akshitgupta95
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by gee2012 View Post
Can you still make calls?
no i am unable to make calls.
 
gee2012
Old
#6  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,049
Posts: 8,348
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Heerlen
Quote:
Originally Posted by ak****gupta95 View Post
no i am unable to make calls.
Well, imo the EFS file is corrupted, you will need a new motherboard to fix the issue i`am afraid. Sorry mate, hope i`am wrong and maybe someone else has a different opinion that can help you
USE Search: /this thread /all threads/Google before posting your question, you`re most likely not the first one having this issue
 
tangosierra_
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 799
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Singapore
these are the exact symptoms of a corrupt EFS, and because you don't have a backup your phone is screwed and you will need a new motherboard. always backup EFS the moment you get your phone... That's what everybody says.

If I were you in this situation I'd salvage as many sellable parts of the phone (screen, battery etc), and use the money to buy a completely new phone. Otherwise I will just send it in for replacement

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Devices:
Current - LG Nexus 5, franco.Kernel r11, Cataclysm ROM
Current Tablet - Ainol Novo 7 Aurora II, CyanogenMod 10.1 Unofficial
Sony Ericsson Xperia X10, CyanogenMod 7.2 Unofficial, spoilt battery
Sony Ericsson Xperia arc S, Stock 4.1.B.0.587, lost back cover, spoilt microUSB port
HTC HD2, NexusHD CM10.2
Apple iPad 3 - iOS 6.0 Jailbroken

Minimalistic Holo Blue Whatsapp+ Theme
Nexus One boot animation for Nexus 5
How to Change DPI?
 
akshitgupta95
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default don't think efs messed up

I don't think that the efs is messed up.I only did a restore from backup.moreover I had never flashed any custom ROM on the device.I was running stock ROM with xposed and restored stock ROM.Also,the day this thing happened,I flashed factory image several times and was unable to fix the problem.However,the next day it became fine automatically and was showing baseband and imei.Then I just power off the phone.When I turned it on,I was again not able to see imei.Since then I have been unable to get imei back.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more

MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more

Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more