Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Make Your Own Heat Sink for the LG Optimus 4X HD

Its not a rare occurrence that performing a resource heavy task on your Android device (e.g. … more

Learn How to Create an Old School Dialer

XDA is not only a great source for custom ROMs, kernels, and various modifications for numerous … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

After update some websites dont load on 4g

OP AlexSochi8

11th June 2014, 05:14 AM   |  #1  
AlexSochi8's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
After update websites like bucketfeet do not load on network data only on WiFi. I tried restarting my phone resetting defaults on chrome tried other browsers.. Opera... Dolphin etc... Nothing when on network data bucketfeet dot com won't load but on WiFi it does right away.. BTW my nexus 5 is all stock I just got the update today and hate it.. Any suggestions please help me out guys
I would greatly appreciate any help.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
11th June 2014, 06:48 AM   |  #2  
AlexSochi8's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexSochi8

After update websites like bucketfeet do not load on network data only on WiFi. I tried restarting my phone resetting defaults on chrome tried other browsers.. Opera... Dolphin etc... Nothing when on network data bucketfeet dot com won't load but on WiFi it does right away.. BTW my nexus 5 is all stock I just got the update today and hate it.. Any suggestions please help me out guys
I would greatly appreciate any help.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

Can anyone please give any tips or how do I roll back to old version of os? Is there a way to reset the phone without losing my pictures and videos?
11th June 2014, 07:51 AM   |  #3  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,793
 
24,958 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
If you don't want to fix the issue, just follow the flash stock guide found in my signature.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
11th June 2014, 06:58 PM   |  #4  
AlexSochi8's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by rootSU

If you don't want to fix the issue, just follow the flash stock guide found in my signature.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Instead of flashing stock how can I fix it?
11th June 2014, 07:02 PM   |  #5  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,793
 
24,958 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexSochi8

Instead of flashing stock how can I fix it?

It's not so much a fix as it is troubleshooting.

The first thing to try if something is broken after an upgrade is to factory reset the data. That could rule out an OS issue. Of course you must backup apparatus wtc first (unrooted users use helium) then copy sdcard data to PC.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
12th June 2014, 02:09 PM   |  #6  
AlexSochi8's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Factory reset the phone.. Still the same issue. The website used to work before the update but doesn't anymore on tmobiles network.. What could it be.. I tried all the browsers

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
12th June 2014, 02:59 PM   |  #7  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,793
 
24,958 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AlexSochi8

Factory reset the phone.. Still the same issue. The website used to work before the update but doesn't anymore on tmobiles network.. What could it be.. I tried all the browsers

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

Could also be specific to the radio. You could try going back to just the old radio,

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes