CyanogenMod 12 Dark Gray Theme

XDA Forum Memberprashantdrewshared one of his awesome themes. Change the look of your CyanogenMod 12 to gray … more

Runhex Runner

Got good reflexes? Check your skills with this classic jump and survive game by XDA Forum Memberdreamhex. Get your fingers … more

Cyanogen Talks Theme Engine Details and Decisions

Cyanogen talks about its theme engine and the future of the platform in light of theming … more

SWApp Launcher for Android Wear

SWApp Launcher is an interesting choice if you are looking for a good looking and functional launcher for … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[Q] Viper4Android doesn't stay on

OP woowhee

21st March 2014, 08:30 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I've installed Viper4Android on my N5 (Carbon ROM, ElementalX kernel), and when it works, it works great. However, it doesn't always kick in automatically. Sometimes I have to open the app in order to get it to run.

I've uninstalled the driver/app and reinstalled V4A multiple times. Same issue.

Any ideas on what's going on?
21st March 2014, 08:42 PM   |  #2  
meangreenie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 664
 
2,266 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Could be the 4.4.2 0bytes running services issue.
21st March 2014, 08:47 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by meangreenie

Could be the 4.4.2 0bytes running services issue.

I'm on Carbon. Interesting...can you shed some light on this issue? I'm assuming there's no workaround.
21st March 2014, 09:55 PM   |  #4  
Alex240188's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hull
Thanks Meter: 644
 
1,005 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Also had this issue on slimkat.
Converting to a system app in titanium backup solved it for me.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
21st March 2014, 09:59 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 18
 
89 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex240188

Also had this issue on slimkat.
Converting to a system app in titanium backup solved it for me.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app

How do you go about doing that? (Sorry, relatively new to this stuff.)
21st March 2014, 10:00 PM   |  #6  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 14,582
 
26,013 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by woowhee

How do you go about doing that? (Sorry, relatively new to this stuff.)

We've got a whole viper4android thread in themes and apps which even has flashable zips in it.

Link

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2543796

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st March 2014, 10:37 PM   |  #7  
laufersteppenwolf's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Recognized Developer
Flag Baden-Württemberg
Thanks Meter: 6,189
 
2,782 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Donate to Me
More
I think the answer is given, so we can close this one

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes