Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,427 Members 42,354 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Viper4Android + Poweramp.

Tip us?
 
wojwem19
Old
#1  
wojwem19's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 108
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Piaseczno
Default [Q] Viper4Android + Poweramp.

People could you help me? Got a problem with poweramp + V4A. I cant force them to work together. Viper is working perefctly fine on apollo. Do you use poweramp and what do you do to be able to use this awesome V4A ? ( Tried to turn MusicFX in poweramp but it changed nothing. )
 
1c3_5n0w
Old
#2  
1c3_5n0w's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 471
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Singapore

 
DONATE TO ME
This should be in the V4A thread as it isn't device but more software specific. Have you disabled PowerAmp's EQ?

Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Current Phone: Nexus 5 16GB Black D821
ROM: Stock KitKat 4.4.4 with root and TWRP (unlocked bootloader)

Current Tablet: ASUS Nexus 7 (2013) 16GB Black
ROM: Stock KitKat 4.4.4 with root and TWRP (unlocked bootloader)

Spare Phone: iPhone 5 16GB (iOS 7.1.1 Jailbroken)

Hit the thanks button if I helped you out, it's just that simple!
In fact, do that for everyone who helps you!
Feel free to shoot me questions via PM!
Thanks to everyone of you, XDA has become an awesome community!
 
vergilbt
Old
(Last edited by vergilbt; 22nd June 2014 at 07:25 PM.)
#3  
vergilbt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 172
Posts: 612
Join Date: Sep 2010
Disable "direct volume control"under settings--audio--advanced.

Solution for me...
 
Lethargy
Old
#5  
Lethargy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,596
Posts: 2,871
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Quote:
Originally Posted by vergilbt View Post
Disable "direct volume control"under settings--audio--advanced.

Solution for me...
I don't use Poweramp, but when I installed it for no reason that option was blacked out lol.
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyphur
You ask us to understand your position. Well if you want to benefit from our experience and time then I think it is only fair that you understand our position.
I actively add ignorant people to my ignore list.
 
hucifer
Old
#6  
hucifer's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jun 2014
I had problems with V4A resetting on boot all the time with Poweramp.

Now I just use Faux Sound to boost the volume.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


CyanogenMod 11 M10 Available for Supported Devices

Summer vacation isover for most students out there, and it’s the time to get back to … more

XDA Forums Added for the First Batch of Android One Devices!

Just yesterday, we talked about the highly anticipated launch of the first batch … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: DonkeyGuard, Don’t Be a Donkey, Control Your Device – XDA Developer TV

Some applications ask for the world … more

Use Facebook Pictures as a LWP with Facebook View

One of the best things that Android has always offeredits users is the ability to tailor … more