Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,276 Members 44,272 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Viper4Android + Poweramp.

Tip us?
 
wojwem19
Old
#1  
wojwem19's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 108
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Piaseczno
Default [Q] Viper4Android + Poweramp.

People could you help me? Got a problem with poweramp + V4A. I cant force them to work together. Viper is working perefctly fine on apollo. Do you use poweramp and what do you do to be able to use this awesome V4A ? ( Tried to turn MusicFX in poweramp but it changed nothing. )
 
1c3_5n0w
Old
#2  
1c3_5n0w's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 469
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Singapore

 
DONATE TO ME
This should be in the V4A thread as it isn't device but more software specific. Have you disabled PowerAmp's EQ?

Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Current Phone: Nexus 5 16GB Black D821
ROM: Stock KitKat 4.4.2 with root and TWRP (unlocked bootloader)

Current Tablet: ASUS Nexus 7 (2013) 16GB Black
ROM: Stock KitKat 4.4.2 with root and TWRP (unlocked boot loader)

Hit the thanks button if I helped you out, it's just that simple!
In fact, do that for everyone who helps you!
Feel free to shoot me questions via PM!
Thanks to everyone of you, XDA has become an awesome community!
 
vergilbt
Old
(Last edited by vergilbt; 22nd June 2014 at 07:25 PM.)
#3  
vergilbt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 163
Posts: 587
Join Date: Sep 2010
Disable "direct volume control"under settings--audio--advanced.

Solution for me...
 
Lethargy
Old
#5  
Lethargy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1295
Posts: 2,444
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Sydney, Australia
Quote:
Originally Posted by vergilbt View Post
Disable "direct volume control"under settings--audio--advanced.

Solution for me...
I don't use Poweramp, but when I installed it for no reason that option was blacked out lol.
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyphur
You ask us to understand your position. Well if you want to benefit from our experience and time then I think it is only fair that you understand our position.
I actively add ignorant people to my ignore list. Feel free to add me to yours.
 
hucifer
Old
#6  
hucifer's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 15
Join Date: Jun 2014
I had problems with V4A resetting on boot all the time with Poweramp.

Now I just use Faux Sound to boost the volume.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Get Your Special xda:devcon ’14 Hotel And Conference Rate While It Lasts

By now you’ve definitely heard about XDA’s … more

Google Chromecast Rootable Once Again!

Over the six months, theGoogle Chromecasthas gained a considerable amount of official functionality. … more

YAATA isn’t Just Another Android Texting App

Although our mobile devices today are capable of executingnearly every task we normally … more

MacroDroid Update Brings Android Wear Automation

A few months ago, we talked about MacroDroid. For those who don’t remember, MacroDroid … more