FORUMS
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

VolUp+Power not working.

16th January 2014, 09:19 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Maassluis
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Why is VolUp+Power not working? The only solution right now for me is going to bootloader and start the recovery from there :-/. Tried reflashing the bootloader but no luck.
 
 
Hammer_Of_The_Gods
16th January 2014, 09:23 PM |#2  
Guest
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi,

It's volume down + power..., http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2507905

Last edited by Hammer_Of_The_Gods; 16th January 2014 at 09:25 PM.
16th January 2014, 09:33 PM |#3  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 17,675
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BRiANj64

The only solution right now for me is going to bootloader and start the recovery from there

Yes, that's how you get to recovery.



-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
16th January 2014, 09:34 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Maassluis
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by viking37

Hi,

It's volume down + power..., http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2507905

Edit: oh nvm. There's no easy way to go to recovery directly
Last edited by BRiANj64; 16th January 2014 at 09:36 PM.
16th January 2014, 09:40 PM |#5  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 17,675
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BRiANj64

Edit: oh nvm. There's no easy way to go to recovery directly

Not from "off", no

This way is better. 1 extra step for me but it prevents idiots doing stupid things which is good news for senior xda members

-----------------------
Sent via tapatalk.

I do NOT reply to support queries over PM. Please keep support queries to the Q&A section, so that others may benefit
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th January 2014, 10:14 PM |#6  
Alex240188's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hull
Thanks Meter: 689
 
More
Back in the day when android devices had more buttons than just volume and power you used to be able to boot straight to the recovery by using power and home (thinking back to my old HTC hero) but those days are long gone

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app
16th January 2014, 10:40 PM |#7  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 17,675
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alex240188

Back in the day when android devices had more buttons than just volume and power you used to be able to boot straight to the recovery by using power and home (thinking back to my old HTC hero) but those days are long gone

Sent from my Nexus 4 using xda app-developers app

HTC desire had plenty of buttons, but you had to vol down + Power to hboot (bnootloader) and from there you got to fastboot or recovery.

My S3 had fewer buttons (volume, power and home). That was volume down + power for download mode (Samsung equivalent to fastboot) and volume up + power to recovery. It all just depends on the phone and oem.
16th January 2014, 10:54 PM |#8  
El Daddy's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Roseville, MN
Thanks Meter: 5,115
 
More
You can boot straight to recovery using adb, but there is no initial boot up button sequence to boot to recovery.

adb reboot recovery
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes