FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Problem with "Roaming Indicator OFF"

260 posts
Thanks Meter: 45
 
By wojwem19, Senior Member on 18th April 2014, 08:48 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
As in topic. How can I turn it off?. I am running latest cm 11 (18.04) tried to wipe cache/delvik while installing. Instead of normal "t-moible" in my notification bar I got this weired "Roaming Indicator OFF" . Can't even call anyone becasue of it. Please help me
 
 
18th April 2014, 09:21 AM |#2  
wojwem19's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Anyone can answer? I acctaully did clean installation ( wiped system, data , cache ) and installed latest cm11 but still got this problem. Right now I will flash stock android via nexus root toolkit. Maybe this will help.
18th April 2014, 09:41 AM |#3  
wojwem19's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Okay flashing stock via nexus root toolkit solved my problem. Right now will try to flash latest cm 11 and see what happen.
18th April 2014, 10:02 AM |#4  
wojwem19's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Okay just flashed cm 11 and still no issues. Right now will try to restore my backup and see if i get this problem again.
18th April 2014, 10:53 AM |#5  
wojwem19's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Restored back up and here we are again with this bull****.. Got no idea why ??...
18th April 2014, 01:01 PM |#6  
wojwem19's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Okay did clean installation of stock rom once again and then restored backup wiht cm 11 (15.04) not (18.04) and now its good. Do you know why it was like that? I just want to mention that I haven't installed anything before it showed up. I just woke up the screen and saw it.
Last edited by wojwem19; 18th April 2014 at 01:13 PM.
18th April 2014, 02:00 PM |#7  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis
Thanks Meter: 204
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wojwem19

Okay did clean installation of stock rom once again and then restored backup wiht cm 11 (15.04) not (18.04) and now its good. Do you know why it was like that? I just want to mention that I haven't installed anything before it showed up. I just woke up the screen and saw it.

Could've been an issue with the CM nightly

Sent from The Deathstar
18th April 2014, 02:10 PM |#8  
wojwem19's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mistahseller

Could've been an issue with the CM nightly

Sent from The Deathstar

Yea, you are propably right but, when I did clean installation of cm 11 (18.04) I didn't have this problem so...
18th April 2014, 03:56 PM |#9  
mistahseller's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis
Thanks Meter: 204
 
More
What I meant was it could have something to do with the CM nightly, since it did not do it on 15 but did it on 18, they couldve tried to add a feature to something only to break something else, you never know with nightlies.
The Following User Says Thank You to mistahseller For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th April 2014, 04:47 PM |#10  
wojwem19's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Yea propably yes.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes