Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] whatsapp+ disappering from drawer

OP kamilmirza

19th April 2014, 04:11 PM   |  #1  
kamilmirza's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 300
 
1,182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
greetings

from past few days I've been experiencing a strange problem
it happens mostly with whatsapp+, tried different versions as well
when I minimise it, the app shortcut disappears from app drawer (from recent apps too) but the app exists (with data) in installed apps & I can't open it
I have tried plenty of ROMs with different launchers but still the same
contacted whatsapp+ community but no solution there
I have captured it's logcat when I start the whatsapp+ after installing, I'm attaching it's log file for some help, maybe it can be of some use
thank you

ROMs tried: Purity, Mahdi, BeanStalk, Slim, STOCK
Launchers: GEL, Launcher3, Nova Prime
Attached Files
File Type: txt whatsapp-plus.txt - [Click for QR Code] (123.1 KB, 1 views)
19th April 2014, 04:43 PM   |  #2  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 13
 
135 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by kamilmirza

greetings

from past few days I've been experiencing a strange problem
it happens mostly with whatsapp+, tried different versions as well
when I minimise it, the app shortcut disappears from app drawer (from recent apps too) but the app exists (with data) in installed apps & I can't open it
I have tried plenty of ROMs with different launchers but still the same
contacted whatsapp+ community but no solution there
I have captured it's logcat when I start the whatsapp+ after installing, I'm attaching it's log file for some help, maybe it can be of some use
thank you

ROMs tried: Purity, Mahdi, BeanStalk, Slim, STOCK
Launchers: GEL, Launcher3, Nova Prime

Well I am facing a similar problem regarding my alarm clock,, it keeps disappearing from the notification bar, though its still active. I didn't pay attention as just a very minor inconvenience. I guess its just a bug. I think the whatsapp+ issue you are facing is also some kind of a bug.:rolleyes
20th April 2014, 01:12 AM   |  #3  
kamilmirza's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 300
 
1,182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
yeah
any word on this?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
20th April 2014, 10:31 PM   |  #4  
kamilmirza's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lahore
Thanks Meter: 300
 
1,182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
anybody?
20th April 2014, 10:51 PM   |  #5  
vin4yak's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 2,448
 
4,237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Never had this problem with Whatsapp+ nor with any of my other apps..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes