Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Android Lollipop Lands for the Sony Xperia Z Ultra

The undisputed king of the beasts–at least in Sony’s current stable,is the … more

Android 5.0 Lollipop in 3D–EVO 3D, That Is!

It is that time of the year once again. Flowers bloom (or snow falls, depending on which … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Wi-Fi doesn't work after suspension

OP ColdFire InOx

17th February 2014, 07:39 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
My Wi-Fi doesn't work after the phone comes from suspension/deep sleep. The icon appears and it appears to be connected to the network, but then I test and have no connection. This is random, doesn't always happen, but yet happens often.

I'm on franco kernel r33 and stock ROM.

Is this a device issue?

Enviado do meu Nexus 5 através de Tapatalk
Last edited by ColdFire InOx; 17th February 2014 at 07:43 PM.
17th February 2014, 07:56 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 328
 
1,283 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ColdFire InOx

My Wi-Fi doesn't work after the phone comes from suspension/deep sleep. The icon appears and it appears to be connected to the network, but then I test and have no connection. This is random, doesn't always happen, but yet happens often.

I'm on franco kernel r33 and stock ROM.

Is this a device issue?

Enviado do meu Nexus 5 através de Tapatalk

Im on stock rom and Franco kernal r33 also and I have same issue
17th February 2014, 11:46 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Bump...
18th February 2014, 02:02 AM   |  #4  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,279
 
3,178 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ColdFire InOx

My Wi-Fi doesn't work after the phone comes from suspension/deep sleep. The icon appears and it appears to be connected to the network, but then I test and have no connection. This is random, doesn't always happen, but yet happens often.

I'm on franco kernel r33 and stock ROM.

Is this a device issue?

Enviado do meu Nexus 5 através de Tapatalk

Quote:
Originally Posted by markdapimp

Im on stock rom and Franco kernal r33 also and I have same issue

You both have Franco kernel. Why don't one of you go back to the stock kernel (don't forget to rename those two files)? I noticed some wifi weirdness with r32, but never had any connection issues.
22nd February 2014, 11:15 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
I believe this doesn't happen with every Wi-Fi connection. I don't know why it happens on this phone but not in others though. The problem is on the phone, not on the router.

Anyone else had this?
23rd February 2014, 03:24 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 353
 
1,458 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Update router firmware and select 2.4Ghz or 5Ghz on your phone.

N5 has wireless AC chip so its different from your other phones.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
23rd February 2014, 03:27 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bblzd

Update router firmware and select 2.4Ghz or 5Ghz on your phone.

N5 has wireless AC chip so its different from your other phones.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

I've selected 2.4GHz since that's the frenquency my router uses but still the problem keeps on happening.
Last edited by ColdFire InOx; 23rd February 2014 at 06:25 PM.
23rd February 2014, 06:26 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Is there any way to determine if it's my device acting out or the router?
23rd February 2014, 10:41 PM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
This seems to be a kernel issue. I flashed back stock kernel and the problem is gone.
24th February 2014, 03:18 PM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
233 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
I was wrong. The problem still happens with stock kernel. Please help me, do I need RMA?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes