Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Widget updation problem in Nexus 5

OP go4saket

6th February 2014, 12:24 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Hello!

I brought a Nexus 5 a few days back, updated it to 4.4.2, flashed Franco kernal and am on Nova Launcher. I had been using Taskos widget on my homescreen to manage my todo list. Problem is that even if I made any changes in the list, it didnt update itself on the homescreen widget. So I tried to do the same with ColorNote but faced the same problem. If I delete the widget and create a new widget, I get the updated list but any changed made after that is again not reflected.

What can I do to solve this issue?

Thank you.
6th February 2014, 12:34 PM   |  #2  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 3,291
 
8,941 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by go4saket

Hello!

I brought a Nexus 5 a few days back, updated it to 4.4.2, flashed Franco kernal and am on Nova Launcher. I had been using Taskos widget on my homescreen to manage my todo list. Problem is that even if I made any changes in the list, it didnt update itself on the homescreen widget. So I tried to do the same with ColorNote but faced the same problem. If I delete the widget and create a new widget, I get the updated list but any changed made after that is again not reflected.

What can I do to solve this issue?

Thank you.

Send a report tot the apps Dev. for assistence or tips.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn Nexus 5 met Tapatalk
6th February 2014, 04:36 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by gee2012

Send a report tot the apps Dev. for assistence or tips.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn Nexus 5 met Tapatalk

This is not a app specific problem. I tried 3-4 different apps but the problem was seen in all of them...
6th February 2014, 06:50 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Hmmm...
For giggles, try the stock launcher, then you can see whether the launcher is to blame of something deeper in the system (like the kernel).

If the problem persists, try the stock kernel, perhaps some "battery saving" code is preventing the widget from updating itself.

-Mike
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes