Would The LG G4 Fare Well With The Snapdragon 808?

The LG G4 has a lot to prove, given that last year’s LG G3 was among the best … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Android One

Android One devices once again got a pretty stable release of Android 5.1. XDA Recognized … more

DexPatcher: Patch Android APKs Using Java

You’ve probably seen or installed modified applications, be it a patched dialer for your … more

Is Cloud Storage Ready to Replace External Storage?

With more and more OEMs ditching SD cards on their flagships, cloud storage is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q]Turn WiFi off with Screen [Wifi Sleep Policy]

15th March 2014, 08:19 AM |#1  
yzak58's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Trivandrum
Thanks Meter: 56
 
465 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
I have selected the option "Never" in the "Keep WiFi on during sleep" but still my battery history shows a long blue line under "Wifi" regaurdless of the "Screen On" bar.
I tried turning off the "Scan always Available" option too, but the problem still exists.
I problem persists in all the 4.4.2 ROMs I have used, including stock.

Is this a bug? or did I miss something?
Last edited by yzak58; 15th March 2014 at 04:28 PM.
15th March 2014, 03:40 PM |#2  
yzak58's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Trivandrum
Thanks Meter: 56
 
465 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Bumping...
15th March 2014, 04:50 PM |#3  
Mr hOaX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,949
 
554 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by yzak58

I have selected the option "Never" in the "Keep WiFi on during sleep" but still my battery history shows a long blue line under "Wifi" regaurdless of the "Screen On" bar.
I tried turning off the "Scan always Available" option too, but the problem still exists.
I problem persists in all the 4.4.2 ROMs I have used, including stock.

Is this a bug? or did I miss something?

I never came across this problem
Observe your system processes which are using battery with this app http://goo.gl/ED9Nfg

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
15th March 2014, 05:32 PM |#4  
yzak58's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Trivandrum
Thanks Meter: 56
 
465 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr hOaX

I never came across this problem
Observe your system processes which are using battery with this app http://goo.gl/ED9Nfg

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

thanks, but any free alternatives?
15th March 2014, 06:11 PM |#5  
Mr hOaX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,949
 
554 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by yzak58

thanks, but any free alternatives?

Enjoy http://goo.gl/EjdB8
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr hOaX For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th March 2014, 06:50 AM |#6  
yzak58's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Trivandrum
Thanks Meter: 56
 
465 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
16th March 2014, 08:47 PM |#7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
I think the function in the Wi-Fi setting had bug. It didn't work for me.
U should use tasker to sleep ur Wi-Fi every screen off. That's what I'm doing.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to tien113 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th March 2014, 04:55 PM |#8  
yzak58's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Trivandrum
Thanks Meter: 56
 
465 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tien113

I think the function in the Wi-Fi setting had bug. It didn't work for me.
U should use tasker to sleep ur Wi-Fi every screen off. That's what I'm doing.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Yup that worked
Thanks

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes