Originally Posted by EddyOS
I know! I've just tried it in Safe Mode and it's still showing as running when it's not so I have no idea what's going on!?!?
In Safe Mode, all the Google apps/services are disabled?
Maybe some Google sorcery
. I mean with the setting mentioned above disabled even with the Wi-Fi OFF you see it in the battery stats, so now maybe something related to Photos, G+ and so on?
I guess you verified, but just in case...