5,814,720 Members 52,287 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Wifi stuck at Turning On Wifi...

Tip us?
 
fowzan
Old
(Last edited by fowzan; 30th July 2014 at 12:28 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jul 2014
Default [Q] Wifi stuck at Turning On Wifi...

I own a nexus 5 (bought from dubai).
I started facing wifi issue (stuck at turning wifi on). for the first time it got solved when i rebooted the phone in safe mode. but 4 days later this problem became permanent.
things i have done to fix issue.
1. installed paranoid
2. installed cyanogenmod
3. reinstalled factory 4.4.4 r2
4. downgraded to factory 4.4.3
5. installed android L
6. flashed radio
7. tried safe mode
8. tried aeroplane mode
I would atleast want to figure out if this is a hardware issue or a software one. can someone help me with this.
I have seen alot of people have this same issue, but everyone has had random fixes, and I am not able to get this working
 
fowzan
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jul 2014
no one who knows this issue?
 
PsychDrummer
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 98
Posts: 647
Join Date: Nov 2012
What is the actual issue? You can't turn off the wifi?
 
uylmz
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jul 2014
You may want to check logcat, you should see what happens when you turn on Wi-Fi on The fly.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
fowzan
Old
(Last edited by fowzan; 30th July 2014 at 09:51 PM.)
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by PsychDrummer View Post
What is the actual issue? You can't turn off the wifi?
nope. the wifi wont turn on. it tries to start up but it gets stuck. i cant post pictures coz i am a new user. sad
 
uylmz
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Jul 2014
Have yok ever looked at advanced Wi-Fi options? Wi-Fi frequency band, avoid poor connections etc.. Because in nearly all of ROMs you mentioned above they have same advanced presets.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
fowzan
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by uylmz View Post
Have yok ever looked at advanced Wi-Fi options? Wi-Fi frequency band, avoid poor connections etc.. Because in nearly all of ROMs you mentioned above they have same advanced presets.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
i tried all the advanced options. they dont help at all
 
fowzan
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jul 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by fowzan View Post
i tried all the advanced options. they dont help at all
can someone please look into this?
 
Primokorn
Old
#9  
Primokorn's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,246
Posts: 4,138
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Annecy

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by fowzan View Post
can someone please look into this?
Have a look at this thread in which you'll find some clues: http://forum.xda-developers.com/goog...stuck-t2721643
Nexus 5 | Ask any questionDark XDAGetting started on XDA

LGE Nexus 5 | TWRP Recovery | OptiPurity | Uber!!!


Quote:
Searching can take less time than waiting for an answer

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes