Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,734,036 Members 52,210 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Wired bug after installing new google camera app

Tip us?
 
TomaHawk93
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 61
Join Date: Feb 2011
Question [Q] Wired bug after installing new google camera app

Hi,

After installing today the new google camera app from play store I noticed that it does not show as installed on play store but it was. So I decided to run uninstall all updates of the camera app with the settings. After the next reboot my phone showed me that I have to sign in to my google account (like on the first boot), so I did it. I checked the accounts on the settings menu and noticed that all accounts was cleared even my wifi settings. Now I wanted to delete this buggy camera app and restore it with a zip file, so I booted into recovery and noticed that cwm can't mount E (my SD Card).

It is the first time something like this happened to me. Do I have to be worried about my phone?

Phone details:
Nexus 5 with root with unlocked boot loader
Cyanogen mod 11 m5
 
simms22
Old
#2  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 20685
Posts: 24,926
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BROOKLYN!
can you save stuff to your storage?
Google+ Profile
Twitter Simms22
DerKernel For Trinity kernels and more!
 
TomaHawk93
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 61
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22 View Post
can you save stuff to your storage?
I made a photo and it got saved, I also copied some files with astro and it also worked.
 
simms22
Old
#4  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 20685
Posts: 24,926
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BROOKLYN!
Quote:
Originally Posted by TomaHawk93 View Post
I made a photo and it got saved, I also copied some files with astro and it also worked.
ok, then youre not as bad off as i was fearing. first, if you dont want the new camera app, go to the phones main settings, apps, find the camera app, open it and press uninstall update. the issue with your recovery is different, ive seen many people with that issue these past few weeks, honestly i dont know how its solved, but people have solved it. id go to the thread for your recovery and ask about it there.
Google+ Profile
Twitter Simms22
DerKernel For Trinity kernels and more!
The Following User Says Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TomaHawk93
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 61
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22 View Post
ok, then youre not as bad off as i was fearing. first, if you dont want the new camera app, go to the phones main settings, apps, find the camera app, open it and press uninstall update. the issue with your recovery is different, ive seen many people with that issue these past few weeks, honestly i dont know how its solved, but people have solved it. id go to the thread for your recovery and ask about it there.
My English is not the best, but (like I wrote in my first post) uninstalling the update caused this problem. Any idea how something like this is possible?
 
simms22
Old
#6  
simms22's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 20685
Posts: 24,926
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: BROOKLYN!
Quote:
Originally Posted by TomaHawk93 View Post
My English is not the best, but (like I wrote in my first post) uninstalling the update caused this problem. Any idea how something like this is possible?
it didnt "cause" the problem, it was just coincidence. installing/uninstalling apps have nothing to do with the recovery, nothing. the "cwm can't mount E" is a very common issue though.
Google+ Profile
Twitter Simms22
DerKernel For Trinity kernels and more!
The Following User Says Thank You to simms22 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
TomaHawk93
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 61
Join Date: Feb 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by simms22 View Post
it didnt "cause" the problem, it was just coincidence. installing/uninstalling apps have nothing to do with the recovery, nothing. the "cwm can't mount E" is a very common issue though.
Thank you very much for you help I will start to setup all accounts again and hope that this will not happen again
 
TomaHawk93
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 61
Join Date: Feb 2011
UPDATE: I turned my Phone on today and checked CWM again, and the "Can't mount...." Bug was gone.

Thread Tools
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

TWRP Now Available for the LG G Watch and Samsung Gear Live

Over the past week or so, we’ve talkedquite a bit about the first … more

Slate Calendar Helps You Organize Your Life

Without calendars in some form or another, most of our lives would be utter chaos. Unless you are … more

Shane Francis to Talk Android, Robotics, and Vision at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of … more

LG G Watch Tool is a Toolkit all Owners Need

The LG G Watch is one of the first two devices hitting the market rocking the highly anticipated … more