[Q] Wont return to LTE or mobile data on (Tasker)

OP Chekhn

28th February 2014, 08:51 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Karlstad
Thanks Meter: 6

59 posts
More
Hello!

I am new to Tasker, really like it so far but can't seem to figure out why LTE and mobile data won't return to how they were before.
Correct me if i am wrong but isn't you "settings" return to how they were before you turned Tasker/profile?
28th February 2014, 08:55 AM   |  #2  
Recognized Contributor
Flag Annecy
Thanks Meter: 2,526

4,557 posts
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chekhn

Hello!

I am new to Tasker, really like it so far but can't seem to figure out why LTE and mobile data won't return to how they were before.
Correct me if i am wrong but isn't you "settings" return to how they were before you turned Tasker/profile?

I don't exactly understand what do you mean... LTE is correctly enabled or disabled with Tasker
28th February 2014, 04:05 PM   |  #3  
Thanks Meter: 383

1,737 posts
Quote:

Hello!

No, the settings remain as they were configured by Tasker even when you uninstall it. You will have to change then back manually. If that's what you're talking about.
28th February 2014, 04:23 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Flag Karlstad

59 posts
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Primokorn

I don't exactly understand what do you mean... LTE is correctly enabled or disabled with Tasker

When you create a profile you put in different tasks that for example turns of data and etc. And lets say i have LTE active and mobile data before i turn on the profile. And when i turn the profile off the LTE and mobile data is supposed to go back to how it was before. This happens with GPS and Auto Sync.
So no LTE is kinda not correctly enabled/disabled
28th February 2014, 04:26 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag Karlstad

59 posts
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhilipTD