Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more

XDA Partners with LG for Developer Challenge

Many Android enthusiasts know the name LG. LG is the maker of some Google Nexus devices and some … more
Post Reply

Is xposed a ROM?

22nd June 2014, 01:10 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
If it isn't can I have xposed and custom Roms at the same time?
22nd June 2014, 01:12 AM   |  #2  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 11,660
 
22,626 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
No it's not a ROM. It's a framework that installs on any ROM. There is an Xposed thread XDA in the non device forums that explains what it is

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
22nd June 2014, 01:54 AM   |  #3  
DJ_SpaRky's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Groveland, FL
Thanks Meter: 96
 
358 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by UnderstandFones

If it isn't can I have xposed and custom Roms at the same time?

It is not a ROM, and yes, you can run both. I am running OmniROM and XPosed.
22nd June 2014, 01:56 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ_SpaRky

It is not a ROM, and yes, you can run both. I am running OmniROM and XPosed.

Thanks
22nd June 2014, 05:08 PM   |  #5  
Ben36's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,651
 
5,955 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
But you cannot use it on ART runtime

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
23rd June 2014, 07:38 AM   |  #6  
thom_bjork's Avatar
Member
Flag Clovis
Thanks Meter: 51
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
More
Well you can try to run it with art, like so many do, but it'll revert back to dalvik.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Mobile Data
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Nexus 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank