Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,803,273 Members 44,413 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: YouTube sign in error.
I have this problem! 1 100.00%
I don't have this problem! 0 0%
Voters: 1. You may not vote on this poll

[Q] YouTube "An error occurred"?

Tip us?
 
NoLucaNo
Old
#1  
NoLucaNo's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2012
Default [Q] YouTube "An error occurred"?

I took a video to try to show what's happening:
http://youtu.be/JgwH6vH2-LU

Can any of you guys help? This happens on all of my mobile devices and yes, I am using the stock YouTube app.
Current Devices:

Nexus 5 (32GB) - T-Mobile | Stock ROM Xposed & GravityBox *ROOTED* [w/] Franco R32 KERNEL

Nexus 7 (32GB) - Wi-Fi Only | (Retired... For now)
 
RevelationOmega
Old
#2  
RevelationOmega's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 511
Posts: 514
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Tallahassee

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by NoLucaNo View Post
I took a video to try to show what's happening:
http://youtu.be/JgwH6vH2-LU

Can any of you guys help? This happens on all of my mobile devices and yes, I am using the stock YouTube app.
Do you have background data restricted for this app? If that's not the case, it may have something to do with the app itself, I don't have this issue. Did this happen recently (ie worked fine until I installed/flashed ______)?
From the depths, the light is all you see.... Life's Good in QHD.


LG G3 - Stock - No Root (yet...)
Samsung S5 - Stock Deodexed - Root
Google Nexus 5 - Liquid Smooth - Root

Don't Forget to Hit the THANKS if I Helped!
 
NoLucaNo
Old
#3  
NoLucaNo's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2012
Nope, it happens on my Nexus 7 tablet too.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
Current Devices:

Nexus 5 (32GB) - T-Mobile | Stock ROM Xposed & GravityBox *ROOTED* [w/] Franco R32 KERNEL

Nexus 7 (32GB) - Wi-Fi Only | (Retired... For now)
 
RevelationOmega
Old
#4  
RevelationOmega's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 511
Posts: 514
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Tallahassee

 
DONATE TO ME
I just checked both on data/wifi and it works fine for me, no message. Have you tried to wipe data/cache for the app or try to uninstall the updates back to factory then reinstall? Also try with the Xposed activated or modules as well. See if that's influencing it.
From the depths, the light is all you see.... Life's Good in QHD.


LG G3 - Stock - No Root (yet...)
Samsung S5 - Stock Deodexed - Root
Google Nexus 5 - Liquid Smooth - Root

Don't Forget to Hit the THANKS if I Helped!
 
sheraro
Old
#5  
sheraro's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 211
Posts: 529
Join Date: Jan 2012
having the same problem here and I'm on 2.3.4 xperia play so not a specific version problem , but the thing I noticed is that we both have a google and a youtube account , perhaps the youtube app get confused and don't save its data , I didn't have this problem in earlier version of youtube though -_- , (all xposed modules disabled too)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes