Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Is there any point in zram?

OP Ben36

19th June 2014, 12:05 PM   |  #1  
Ben36's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,056
 
6,733 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
On our device? As we have 2gb ram anyway. Been reading about it and think it's a bit pointless?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
19th June 2014, 12:09 PM   |  #2  
rootSU's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Oxenhope, West Yorkshire, UK
Thanks Meter: 13,982
 
25,221 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben36

On our device? As we have 2gb ram anyway. Been reading about it and think it's a bit pointless?

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

It certainly helped little on my 1GB S3 but yeah I think it's pretty much pointless on our device. I haven't bothered trying it myself.
The Following User Says Thank You to rootSU For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th June 2014, 01:19 PM   |  #3  
Lethargy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere quiet.
Thanks Meter: 2,580
 
4,249 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
On my Xperia Arc S with 512mb RAM it helped quite a bit but on the Nexus 5 its pointless as its hard enough to use up 2gb of RAM.

Sent from my Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to Lethargy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes