Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

adaptive status bar color (iOS7-like)

OP demez.

25th November 2013, 01:54 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Hello everyone.

I was wondering if it was possible to set up the status/notification bar to adapt its colour to the top bar of the app I'm using. Like iOS7, just to clarify.

I've read this is supported by the stock version of KitKat, but it has to be activated by the developers of each app, because it's a "transparency" more than a proper colour switch.

Are there other ways to do it?

Thank you very much
25th November 2013, 01:57 AM   |  #2  
FuMMoD's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag South Florida
Thanks Meter: 2,225
 
4,516 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
I've seen pacman roms run that natively. It looks really nice too!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to FuMMoD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th November 2013, 02:08 AM   |  #3  
ManOnTheMoon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 342
 
919 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
I think you are looking for this. In using it currently. Love it. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2457265

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to ManOnTheMoon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th November 2013, 04:06 AM   |  #4  
LudoGris's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Hampshire
Thanks Meter: 89
 
691 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ManOnTheMoon

I think you are looking for this. In using it currently. Love it. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2457265

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

+1 to this. Works great. Only a few apps that I have found so far that don't do it. If the top of the app has graphics instead of a solid color.

My only issue is at this point it doesn't work for the battery. Most changes aren't working for the battery yet. Gravity xposed can change it, but it still won't change the color on the status bar yet.



Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to LudoGris For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th November 2013, 04:49 AM   |  #5  
anthonyly's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 42
 
739 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
doesn't seem to work for me even after i installed it...

unless i did it wrong

nvm.... it just seems like alot of apps just dont work with it
25th November 2013, 04:52 AM   |  #6  
aeppacher's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 738
 
631 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by anthonyly

doesn't seem to work for me even after i installed it...

unless i did it wrong

nvm.... it just seems like alot of apps just dont work with it

You can set the colors custom for each app. I get the majority of apps to work with it unless they set a gradient or picture as the background for their actionbar.
2nd December 2013, 11:05 PM   |  #7  
zakkyzombie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Biloxi, MS
Thanks Meter: 94
 
638 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
X

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
2nd December 2013, 11:59 PM   |  #8  
Daniel 07's Avatar
Member
Flag Amsterdam
Thanks Meter: 10
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Yeah that module works great, too bad the status bar becomes flashy-white when changing, that's really distracting and gives a sort of "bug" feeling to the feature.

Hope it will be addressed soon
4th December 2013, 01:22 AM   |  #9  
AndrasLOHF's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 957
 
1,692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ManOnTheMoon

I think you are looking for this. In using it currently. Love it. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2457265

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Wow thanks for this. It works so well I just changed all my blacked out apps back to stock.
4th December 2013, 02:36 AM   |  #10  
JuannTwo3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
My only complaint is that if I have an app open, when I lock the screen the color of the status bar still shows through

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes