Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,719 Members 38,197 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

adaptive status bar color (iOS7-like)

Tip us?
 
demez.
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Nov 2012
Info 2 adaptive status bar color (iOS7-like)

Hello everyone.

I was wondering if it was possible to set up the status/notification bar to adapt its colour to the top bar of the app I'm using. Like iOS7, just to clarify.

I've read this is supported by the stock version of KitKat, but it has to be activated by the developers of each app, because it's a "transparency" more than a proper colour switch.

Are there other ways to do it?

Thank you very much
 
FuMMoD
Old
#2  
FuMMoD's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2221
Posts: 4,516
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: South Florida

 
DONATE TO ME
I've seen pacman roms run that natively. It looks really nice too!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to FuMMoD For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ManOnTheMoon
Old
#3  
ManOnTheMoon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 332
Posts: 891
Join Date: May 2011
I think you are looking for this. In using it currently. Love it. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2457265

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to ManOnTheMoon For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
LudoGris
Old
#4  
LudoGris's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 87
Posts: 684
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: New Hampshire
Quote:
Originally Posted by ManOnTheMoon View Post
I think you are looking for this. In using it currently. Love it. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2457265

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
+1 to this. Works great. Only a few apps that I have found so far that don't do it. If the top of the app has graphics instead of a solid color.

My only issue is at this point it doesn't work for the battery. Most changes aren't working for the battery yet. Gravity xposed can change it, but it still won't change the color on the status bar yet.



Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to LudoGris For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
anthonyly
Old
#5  
anthonyly's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 739
Join Date: Apr 2012
doesn't seem to work for me even after i installed it...

unless i did it wrong

nvm.... it just seems like alot of apps just dont work with it
 
aeppacher
Old
#6  
aeppacher's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 688
Posts: 601
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by anthonyly View Post
doesn't seem to work for me even after i installed it...

unless i did it wrong

nvm.... it just seems like alot of apps just dont work with it
You can set the colors custom for each app. I get the majority of apps to work with it unless they set a gradient or picture as the background for their actionbar.
Dalvik vs ART? Go here, don't post in Rom/Kernel threads.
 
zakkyzombie
Old
#7  
zakkyzombie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 88
Posts: 564
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Biloxi, MS

 
DONATE TO ME
X

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk
 
Daniel 07
Old
#8  
Daniel 07's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 87
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Amsterdam
Yeah that module works great, too bad the status bar becomes flashy-white when changing, that's really distracting and gives a sort of "bug" feeling to the feature.

Hope it will be addressed soon


Rom: Stock
Kernel: Stock
 
AndrasLOHF
Old
#9  
AndrasLOHF's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 674
Posts: 1,409
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ManOnTheMoon View Post
I think you are looking for this. In using it currently. Love it. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2457265

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Wow thanks for this. It works so well I just changed all my blacked out apps back to stock.
Nexus 5 PandaTrooper!!!

Get your eargasm herehttp://forum.xda-developers.com/goog...droid-t2543796
 
JuannTwo3
Old
#10  
JuannTwo3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 168
Join Date: Mar 2012
My only complaint is that if I have an app open, when I lock the screen the color of the status bar still shows through

Sent from my Nexus 5 using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes