Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[APP] Light Manager Compatibility

1st January 2015, 01:16 PM |#151  
mckoo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 770
 
957 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by remixkilla

POP

I could not simulate the problem you have, but I found out that exchange accounts are not shown in the list.
I guess you might be adding your Hotmail account through exchange instead of POP?
1st January 2015, 04:10 PM |#152  
remixkilla's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
333 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mckoo

I could not simulate the problem you have, but I found out that exchange accounts are not shown in the list.
I guess you might be adding your Hotmail account through exchange instead of POP?

Not hotmail office 365

---------- Post added at 05:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:06 PM ----------

Here is a screen shot
It only shows my Comcast and Gmail accounts not my office 365 one.

2nd January 2015, 01:48 AM |#153  
mckoo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 770
 
957 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by remixkilla

Not hotmail office 365

---------- Post added at 05:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:06 PM ----------

Here is a screen shot
It only shows my Comcast and Gmail accounts not my office 365 one.

Oh, there is another users reported that his Hotmail not showing in the list as well.
I guess most likely both of you are using "Exchange". I will get it fixed on the next release.
If you want a faster fix, you can write me an email requesting for a beta testing.
21st January 2015, 01:24 PM |#154  
ej8989's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 461
 
1,355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
I've been trying to use this app with cataclysm but it's always in conflict with default lights.
22nd January 2015, 02:57 AM |#155  
mckoo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 770
 
957 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ej8989

I've been trying to use this app with cataclysm but it's always in conflict with default lights.

Have you tried using alternating mode see if it works better?
The Following User Says Thank You to mckoo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd January 2015, 09:47 AM |#156  
ej8989's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 461
 
1,355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mckoo

Have you tried using alternating mode see if it works better?

Thanks! It works perfect now. I didn't know what alternating mode was for.
EDIT: It stopped working after a while. No LED notification shows up. I had to restart the app.
Last edited by ej8989; 22nd January 2015 at 12:39 PM.
23rd January 2015, 01:14 AM |#157  
mckoo's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 770
 
957 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by ej8989

Thanks! It works perfect now. I didn't know what alternating mode was for.
EDIT: It stopped working after a while. No LED notification shows up. I had to restart the app.

Alternating mode will alternate LED when multiple notifications are received.
Try go into Light Manager > Advanced Settings > Show Notification Icon and enable it to prevent background process of Light Manager being killed off.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes